Customer Reviews


166 Reviews
5 star:
 (122)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small, compact and packs a great punch
Great product, connects effortlessly and the Micro SD card slot is a great bonus. Highly recommended and also works as a conference unit with my S3
Published on 4 Feb. 2013 by Mr G

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Speaker Quality
Good quality speaker...works fine...but the first speaker I got was not having SD card port...So had to be replaced with the other one...overall happy with the quality of speaker...good bass...battery is good, it lasts quite long
Published 11 months ago by Amrish


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small, compact and packs a great punch, 4 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TECEVO S10 Portable Bluetooth Speaker With Handsfree, Built in TF Card (MicroSD) Reader, AUX In Port, 3W RMS Vibration Mini Stereo Speaker With Deep Bass (Electronics)
Great product, connects effortlessly and the Micro SD card slot is a great bonus. Highly recommended and also works as a conference unit with my S3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 15 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TECEVO S10 Portable Bluetooth Speaker With Handsfree, Built in TF Card (MicroSD) Reader, AUX In Port, 3W RMS Vibration Mini Stereo Speaker With Deep Bass (Electronics)
Excellent little speaker with so much power! Recommended it to a friend who purchased one too! Good value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice little speaker - mine seems to have a built in FM radio as well..., 13 Aug. 2014
By 
C. Driver - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Very pleased with this so far, pairing with b/t and controls all seem to work fine. Agree with another reviewer about using the rocker wheel to change track or adjust the volume needs a bit of skill as can sometimes change track when intending to change the volume. The loud voice announcing what mode you are in can be annoying if you want to switch it on discreetly, as I discovered when switching on for the first time in my office!
What I have also discovered is that the unit also has a built in FM radio. Has anyone else discovered this as it does not seem to be documented? To operate it plug in the supplied USB/aux lead to act as an aerial (or I guess any long lead with the same USB plug will do, the longer the better). Switch to MP3 and then hold play/pause wheel until the nice-but-loud lady says you are in radio mode. Use the rocker wheel to search up or down a station. Pressing the play/pause wheel quickly seems to scan for stations playing a bit of each and then moves onto the next, I guess the idea is to press it again to stop the scan when you hear one you like. Holding the button in for a while will return the device to AUX mode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!!!, 21 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TECEVO S10 Portable Bluetooth Speaker With Handsfree, Built in TF Card (MicroSD) Reader, AUX In Port, 3W RMS Vibration Mini Stereo Speaker With Deep Bass (Electronics)
Wanted a small speaker with Bluetooth and memory card function. Having bought many similar products over the years I was more than pleasantly surprised at the quality of this. When I first received this speaker I thought the sound quality would be poor due to its small size. However, when I felt the weight of it I realized that this would not be the case. The TECEVO S10 is solidly built with amazing sound quality and great volume. The bluetooth is very easy to use and works brilliantly.
I would certainly recommend this product to any one considering buying one. You wont be disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TECEVO S10 Portable Bluetooth Speaker With Handsfree, Built in TF Card (MicroSD) Reader, AUX In Port, 3W RMS Vibration Mini Stereo Speaker With Deep Bass (Electronics)
Bought this and was so impressed I bought one for my niece who is very much into her music and listens to so much of it on her mobile through her earphones. She will be able to share what she's listening to.....but that was until my friend called by and he was so impressed too, he bought the one from me that I'd bought for my niece....so I've had to order yet another one! The quality of sound from such a small device is superb. Very easy instructions and set up, and delivery was spot on. Would recommend to anyone for instant on the go music for sharing...camping, picnics, hotel stays. The best little gadget I've bought in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best, 24 Jun. 2013
By 
G. Davies - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TECEVO S10 Portable Bluetooth Speaker With Handsfree, Built in TF Card (MicroSD) Reader, AUX In Port, 3W RMS Vibration Mini Stereo Speaker With Deep Bass (Electronics)
With a built in tf card slot this is a great product,good sound,good battery life,and looks great in my conservatory !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Mini Bluetooth Speaker I've Used, 3 Dec. 2014
By 
J. Edwards - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TECEVO S10 Portable Bluetooth Speaker With Handsfree, Built in TF Card (MicroSD) Reader, AUX In Port, 3W RMS Vibration Mini Stereo Speaker With Deep Bass (Electronics)
There are a lot of these types of speaker out there but this particular design (with the Sony style jog/shuttle control) is amongst the best. From what is is a single mono driver you get a surprising good sound - no, it's never going to be high fidelity but it is loud for its size, packs a decent amount of bass especially when planted on a firm surface and I've yet to hear any distortion.

It uses a USB mini jack to charge which can be a bit of a pain in an age where the micro USB connector is ubiquitous but that comes in the box. Pairing isn't a problem even with an iPhone 6, the Bluetooth range is pretty good (at least 10m passing through a couple of walls) and you really appreciate the convenience that jog shuttle control adds when you have your music on shuffle and don't want to keep reaching for your phone to skip tracks.

Only downside was Amazon Logistics managed to LOSE my first order (yay, go Amazon Logistics - great advert you are for a Prime membership) but that doesn't detract from what a great little unit this is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Outstanding Mini Bluetooth Speaker, 21 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TECEVO S10 Portable Bluetooth Speaker With Handsfree, Built in TF Card (MicroSD) Reader, AUX In Port, 3W RMS Vibration Mini Stereo Speaker With Deep Bass (Electronics)
Wanted Monster by 'Dr DRE' Beatbox and this one turned out to be exactly the same product, just without the 'Monster' labelling. You can tell that this is a quality product, just by the weight and very solid feel of it, so, I was not surprised when I switched it on to find how good it really was.
Amazing sound quality, clarity right across the range, when they say that you have never heard
music properly until you use this product, they are absolutely right ! This tiny unit can fill the house with sound.
Bass is surprisingly good for such a small unit, and if you position it on top of a large box or void, or just a solid table top, the reverb is great. (Particularly on the loo seat for bathtime sound !)
Connects instantly via Bluetooth, easy to use controls, volume up / down and skip track etc. Have not had to charge it yet, and I must have had at least the stated 5 hours use out of it in 2 weeks.
I cannot recommend this speaker enough, you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I checked the reviews first and this one does sound great, just like the reviewers said, 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TECEVO S10 Portable Bluetooth Speaker With Handsfree, Built in TF Card (MicroSD) Reader, AUX In Port, 3W RMS Vibration Mini Stereo Speaker With Deep Bass (Electronics)
A friend showed me their similar device. So I hunted on Amazon and found several. I checked the reviews first and this one does sound great, just like the reviewers said. It benefits by not having the loud announcement when you switch on the Bluetooth that similar devices have (my friend's version suffered from that announcement and it is annoying). Pairing the device for the first time took quite a while, but once it was done it reconnected easily. It has a MicroSD card slot, but no standard USB slot. Also the Mini-Jack Aux connection is combined with the Mini-USB recharging cable. In terms of sound quality, its fantastic for a device that costs £15. Volume level will depend on the original recording you are playing. The dynamic range will also depend on the recording. So some music will sound better than others. Placing the speaker on a resonant table or cabinet (or even on the body of an acoustic guitar) can enhance the sound even more. Definitely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Big sound from tiny house - Amazing, 5 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TECEVO S10 Portable Bluetooth Speaker With Handsfree, Built in TF Card (MicroSD) Reader, AUX In Port, 3W RMS Vibration Mini Stereo Speaker With Deep Bass (Electronics)
I tried out the JAM Storm in Currys and was very impressed but did not want to pay the £99 price tag. (They sell for £70’ish online). So I went online to look for a less expensive alternative. I came across the TECEVO S10 which harnesses the same simple principle to extract more bass from such a small unit. There is a tacky (sticky, not cheap) rubber base to the unit. This helps to give it a good (temporary) bond to any flat surface. As a result it uses that surface to give you more base sound. And it works – incredible well for such a tiny unit (about the height of an eggcup and slightly bigger circumference). I am amazed at the output from something so small. If you are looking for a portable device on the go and don’t want to fork out on the more expensive offerings, then I would highly recommend this device. (Additionally, it uses the same USB charger as my Samsung – so don’t need to carry additional charger).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews