Customer Reviews


479 Reviews
5 star:
 (313)
4 star:
 (81)
3 star:
 (43)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Will buy again for daughters kittens!
This is a fabulous toy. Our youngest female fell in love with this as soon as it was assembled! This was awhile ago now and she still loves it. It's the first thing she goes to in a morning and she plays with it on and off all day and all evening. She loves it. Bought a second a couple of weeks ago and joined them both together. Brilliant. She even goes and gets our son...
Published 9 months ago by P. Taylor

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Disappointed, the ball lit up and flashed for a only a few days and now won't work. Cats just ignore it now there is no flashing ball. Going to enquire about sending it back.
Published 7 months ago by LionessPlanet


‹ Previous | 1 248 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Will buy again for daughters kittens!, 5 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catit Design Senses Super Roller Circuit (Misc.)
This is a fabulous toy. Our youngest female fell in love with this as soon as it was assembled! This was awhile ago now and she still loves it. It's the first thing she goes to in a morning and she plays with it on and off all day and all evening. She loves it. Bought a second a couple of weeks ago and joined them both together. Brilliant. She even goes and gets our son from upstairs to come down and play with her. Couldn't have got a better toy than this superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely purr-fect!!, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catit Design Senses Super Roller Circuit (Misc.)
I bought this as something different for kitty's birthday, as he has pretty much every other kind of toy, and I thought this would be fun and engaging for him.

He absolutely loves it and has spent hours today batting the ball round the track, and really enjoying it.

It really is a wonderful cat toy, and such good value, I would have expected it to be twice as much money!

It's very simple to put together, the pieces just lock into place with a click, and when it's put together it's extremely sturdy. The blue pieces that fit over the track have small hooks underneath them so when you fit them into the slots on the white track, you slide them slightly to the side and this locks them into place so they don't fly off when kitty is knocking the ball round.

There are four flat sections of track and four raised 'humpback bridge' type pieces, and you can arrange them any way you like, they all fit together whichever layout you want.

The plastic is very smooth and rounded so there are no sharp corners or anything like that, great for when kitty drapes himself over it while playing, and the slots along the top are all rounded as well.

The slots along the tops are just over an inch wide, and the gaps between each blue 'cover' are pretty big.
My kitty has fairly large paws and he manages to get his whole arm in at times!
But if your kitty has really huge paws you can always remove one or two of the blue covers so he/she can bat the ball at certain places on the track, and watch it go round under the blue bits further round, and wait for it to come back round to the open bit again.

The ball races round very fast and flashes as well, the flash switches off by itself after a few seconds so there's no waste of battery.

It's also the perfect size track for a ping pong ball, admittedly they don't have as much momentum as the proper flashing ball that comes with it, because ping pong balls are so light, but they still go round pretty well if given a nudge, and it's fun for kitty to see more than one thing racing round the track, and for the one ball to knock into another one and set it going.

The whole toy, when assembled in the 'infinity loop' layout, is about three feet long, so it's a good size.

Kitty is thrilled with it and is having a lot of fun with it, he's sitting having a game with it as I type this review. It's a great toy for him to mess about with by himself, and with me as well, as I sit at one end and knock the ball round to him, and then he sends it back round to me.

Would recommend this to anyone whose kitty likes to bat a ball round or poke things in crevices or under sofas!

Also, delivery was unbeatable, it was delivered within 18 hours of dispatch, thanks Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


104 of 108 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh dear., 9 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catit Design Senses Super Roller Circuit (Misc.)
Something rather odd happened here. I played with this more than my cat did. He played for about 2 minutes then snubbed it. Its a good piece of kit though. Easy to put together and fun for a 48 year old bloke :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The cats love it!, 25 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catit Design Senses Super Roller Circuit (Misc.)
Waited to review this to make sure it wasn't just a "novelty" toy - but since giving it to our 2 cats (both 1 and a half years old) at Christmas, they have played with it every day. We also gave one to my other cat (at my mums) who is 8, she likes it too. Great cat toy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Catit Design Senses Super Roller Circuit, 22 Nov. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catit Design Senses Super Roller Circuit (Misc.)
Our year old cat took to this straight away - in no time at all she was batting the ball along the track and chasing it around. The flashing light attracts her....and our 6 week old kittens are already taking an interest in it too! A nice toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Catit Design Senses Super Roller Circuit, 2 Oct. 2014
By 
Keith Herriott "KeefyH" (Brighton, East Sussex UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catit Design Senses Super Roller Circuit (Misc.)
This is a great toy for curious cats. The ball has strobing LEDs which are motion activated, and the clear plastic tunnels lock into place so that they do not come adrift during rough play. Spare balls are available from Zoo-Plus for £3:40 for a pair. My cat liked this so much, I bought one for my daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Catit design senses super roller circuit, 4 Mar. 2014
By 
H. H. Veitch (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catit Design Senses Super Roller Circuit (Misc.)
Best cat toy ever - designer should get a medal. Hours of entertainment for one or more cat or kitten. Highly
recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My cats' favourite toy, 17 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Catit Design Senses Super Roller Circuit (Misc.)
My two six month old kittens absolutely love this toy. They've had it around 3-4 weeks now and they're still not bored of it - they play with it every day and it really enriches their lives. It's great exercise for them because of all the running and pouncing that it inspires, but it's also a toy that they can play with together at the same time. It's so adorable to watch them batting the ball between each other. Another plus point is how quiet it is, so it's been a good toy to encourage them to play with at night time instead of running about making lots of noise.

The ball is touch activated so it lights up when they bat it with their paws, and unlike some other 'touch activated' cat toys it really doesn't require much pressure to set it off so it's perfect even for light-footed kittens. The only tiny negative thing I'd say about it is that my cats have been able to pry off a couple of the plastic covers that shield the tracks, but it does take them a lot of effort to do (which shows how much they want to get to the flashing ball inside!) but even then you can just put them back on so it's no hassle at all.

I've found it to be an amazing purchase that has given my cats a lot of happiness so I'd encourage anyone thinking of buying this for their cats to give it a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cat toy, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catit Design Senses Super Roller Circuit (Misc.)
Excellent
Very good quality, we have added this to the Catit play circuit to create a bigger better activity centre for our two cats
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catit Design Senses Super Roller Circuit (Misc.)
Disappointed, the ball lit up and flashed for a only a few days and now won't work. Cats just ignore it now there is no flashing ball. Going to enquire about sending it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 248 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Catit Design Senses Super Roller Circuit
£11.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews