Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sublime, 20 Dec 2012
By 
David Cullen (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time to Be (MP3 Download)
My goodness, this e.p. would bring a tear to a glass eye. Simple, sublime, heartfelt music to lift the spirits and the soul. I have been around a good while and it never ceases to amaze me that someone new always comes along to pick up the baton and deliver meaningful, beautiful, quality music when you thought there was nothing more to be said. For me, in 2012, it is the Paper Aeroplanes. Thank God for music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Breathtakingly Beautiful, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time to Be (MP3 Download)
Heard Paper Aeroplanes by accident as I turned on Radio 2 one evening in early 2013. I just had to find out more about them. Beautiful melodies that burrow under your skin. So good, I've bought some gig tickets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just keep getting better, 29 Nov 2012
This review is from: Time to Be (MP3 Download)
This is a superb ep.

When a band already has a back catalogue of great songs you start to worry that they might have peaked, no such worries here, this is a great collection of songs and probably their best work to date.

Each song is unique and different, there's not really a standout track in that they all standout in their own right. As usual the lyrics are honest and heart warming/wrenching (depending which way you look at it) and great pieces of poetry.

So glad they've included ' In a Bleak Midwinter' for those that may not of caught it on the 'for folk's sake' comp.

This band keep finding a slightly new direction that works. So onwards and upwards hopefully.

Catch them while you can................
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Excellent Song, 30 Dec 2012
By 
K. Crighton (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time to Be (MP3 Download)
Since being giving their debut album, The Day We Ran Into The Sea, I've become a big fan of Paper Aeroplanes, and this is another great song by this band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for relaxing, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time to Be (MP3 Download)
A lovely albumn - a bargin for what you get. Not come across these before (where have I been!!) Fabulous melodies sung with real feeling and technical ability - a great find
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paper aeroplanes time to be, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time to Be (MP3 Download)
Atmospheric...turn down the lights, candles on and sip your rouge..
This is very very listenable..
Emotive in places so beware..
well what are you waiting for..get this gem..
Go on..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tears like jewels, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time to Be (MP3 Download)
Everything But the Girl, Sandy Denny, comparisons are invidious. Paper Aeroplanes play and sing lovely, ethereal tunes with real melodies and soulful lyrics rooted in the restless, lovelorn world of longing and not belonging that we know and love and hate so well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time to Be (MP3 Download)
All the songs are excellent on this short album. Paper Aeroplanes consistently produce quality songs, Sarah Howells is a very unique singer. Beautiful, unusual voice, beautiful songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely gentle music, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time to Be (MP3 Download)
Lovely music to relax to, I really enjoyed listening to this down load. Gentle and lyrical, I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning!, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time to Be (MP3 Download)
A stunning EP.Beautiful vocals and instrumentation. First came across the band at the Greenbelt Festival this summer and was blown away by Sarah's vocals. Top of my playlist at the moment and will take something special to dislodge it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Time to Be
Time to Be by Paper Aeroplanes
Buy MP3 Album£3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews