Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small but good fun
3year old granddaughter & 6 year old grandson both enjoyed playing with this. It is a bit small but does not deter from the fun.
Published 18 months ago by Rose

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money
not much play doh included and stickers on characters come off easily. Overall very unimpressed. Not like the original barbers shop play doh.
Published 21 months ago by NICOLA


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Doh Monsters University Scare Chair (Toy)
not much play doh included and stickers on characters come off easily. Overall very unimpressed. Not like the original barbers shop play doh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not a patch on the original, 20 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Doh Monsters University Scare Chair (Toy)
I have to admit to being very disappointed with this toy. I bought it for my four-year-old son because I had such fun as a child with the original Play Doh barbers chair. That version had the same shaped figures with similar holes for extruding Doh hair and beards. You slotted the figures (stuffed full of Doh) onto the barbers chair and then turned a handle that cranked up a rod to push the Doh through the hair holes. Unfortunately this version has done away with the handle mechanism. Instead you have to slot the Play Doh filled figure into the chair, then manually push the figure and chair down onto the rod, which is fixed into place on the base. It's not nearly as much fun - in fact it is quite tough work, and my son gave up trying pretty quickly as you have to push down really hard to get the Doh out, hurting his hands. There are also none of the cool hairstyle moulds that the original had (they clamped over the figure's head to shape the extruded Doh into lovely '80s perms). You do get a pair of scissors, and the base has some nice monster "parts" moulds to create eyes, horns and so on. But overall this feels like a missed opportunity to revamp the original version into something even cooler. Alas, it is actually nowhere near as good and is now languishing almost unplayed with at the bottom of our Play Doh tub. I'm heading over to Ebay to find us a vintage one instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small but good fun, 23 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Doh Monsters University Scare Chair (Toy)
3year old granddaughter & 6 year old grandson both enjoyed playing with this. It is a bit small but does not deter from the fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 13 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Doh Monsters University Scare Chair (Toy)
Fantastic set, my son loves university monsters and we sat for hours playing with it!! would def recommend for boys aged 4!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars kids love it, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Doh Monsters University Scare Chair (Toy)
just as described, grandson loves it, plays with it for hours, very nice,shall be ordering some of the other activitys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars shame they didnt keep some of the original features..., 25 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Doh Monsters University Scare Chair (Toy)
Would have rather paid a bit more the original version... Requires some strength to get it to work, you have to press down on the chair quite hard, I'm sure the original had a crank and the doh gets stuck in gaps making cross contamination inevitable....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not easy for kids, 26 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Doh Monsters University Scare Chair (Toy)
It's quite fiddly and play dough gets stuck in lots of bits. Not easy for kids to put together not as expected and quite disappointed after having another hairdressing play dough set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, but a bit Dissapointment, 6 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Doh Monsters University Scare Chair (Toy)
This set is ok, but compared to other playdoh sets it's disappointing in its size.
My son loves playdoh and he loves monsters inc/university so I brought him this set as one of his birthday presents. Whilst he still enjoys the set I was expecting it to be abit bigger.
I would recommend it to others - aslong as your aware that it's not as big as other sets, or you don't pay full price for it like I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So happy!, 14 July 2014
This review is from: Play Doh Monsters University Scare Chair (Toy)
Yay just like the old barber shop!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as fun as it looks, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Doh Monsters University Scare Chair (Toy)
bit disappointing. Not as fun as it looks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Play Doh Monsters University Scare Chair
Used & New from: £48.26
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews