Customer Reviews


308 Reviews
5 star:
 (167)
4 star:
 (54)
3 star:
 (44)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (26)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it
Really enjoyed reading this series and would highly recommend them to anyone who was a good book to read. Excellent :)
Published 16 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars If you like sex on every other page then this for you
Don't get me wrong, this is a nice book with a great love story but I didn't need to read about their constant sexcapades. This is a fast paced book. They meet, fall in love, deal with drama and have sex (a lot of it) incredibly quickly. Every time they have sex they tell eachother how beautiful each other is and I just got the feeling I'd read it before. They have great...
Published 12 months ago by Saffer


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars If you like sex on every other page then this for you, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Come Away With Me (With Me In Seattle Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Don't get me wrong, this is a nice book with a great love story but I didn't need to read about their constant sexcapades. This is a fast paced book. They meet, fall in love, deal with drama and have sex (a lot of it) incredibly quickly. Every time they have sex they tell eachother how beautiful each other is and I just got the feeling I'd read it before. They have great sex, that's not the problem. I wanted more story. I wanted more conflict. I just got more of the same sex. Honestly I don't know how they're able to walk. It's not expensive and if you're into romance you may still enjoy it. I really enjoyed most of it and am happy I read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Oh boy! If I have to read one more "baby" or "honey", 7 April 2014
This review is from: Come Away With Me (With Me In Seattle Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This book started off great. It had an interesting story line, and interesting characters. However, I spent the entire book rolling my eyes every time I had to read the endearments each character uses for each other. Honestly, it was too much, and SO unrealistic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Below average!, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Come Away With Me (With Me In Seattle Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I somehow read this whole book but I don't know how! It had such a poor storyline. I thought there would be a twist or something exciting near the end but there wasn't! Overall a very boring read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Thank god it was cheap, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Come Away With Me (With Me In Seattle Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Bought this for my iPad for a holiday, it was insipid and predictable! But I did read it all. Managed to skip pages and pages and still keep up with story, boy meets girl and great love affair and a happy ending, sadly not much to it and would not recommend,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Warning Mainly Sex Scene Orientated, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Come Away With Me (With Me In Seattle Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I don't mind sex in a book but this book was just too much. Was it light porn or a romance novel? Some parts of the storyline had me rolling with laughter, obviously this author has never had dealings at any hospitals in real life. I don't believe that their relationship was realistic as quite honestly you'd go crazy being so 'nice' to each other all the time. It is such a shame as it had the makings for a fantastic storyline. If the rest hadn't been so sickly school girl dreams romance, then perhaps the overload of sex wouldn't have bothered me.
So if you want to read loads of sex scenes, then this is the book for you. As this book is mainly sex scene orientated, I personally believe that readers should be warned before downloading the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars So much SEX!, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Come Away With Me (With Me In Seattle Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I just couldn't finish the book, there really isn't a story line unless it gets better as the book goes on.
She thinks he is HOT, he thinks she is HOT and they have sex so much it gets repetitive and boring.

So many better books out there than this. Try reading BROKEN by Kelly Elliott or Tangled by Emma Chase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the price, good cover, but weak repetitive storyline., 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Come Away With Me (With Me In Seattle Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
It's a story that had potential, the cover and content are very different, good cover poor content. Good point, things happen from the start, but something is missing, the story lacks that spark. I found that the story as a whole is fast paced, it's very vague and to much happens in a short space of time, esp for one book. I wouldn't put this book as a professional authors work, it's more of a rough draft or a first shot at a book, it's weak for a book. I didn't need to read about their constant sexcapades. To much of this spoils a story it becomes repetitive, boring and predictable, . They meet, fall in love, deal with drama and have sex (a lot of it) get engaged get pregnant in the mater of weeks!
I am so sick of reading how beautiful they tell one another they are, after having set, it's repeated over and over. The sex isn't a issue, but that's all the story really is,I ts almost like its a book written focusing on the sexy in hope It will sell, you needs balance of a good story line, good characters, emotional connection with the reader and some depth, this doesn't. I wanted more drama and more of a story line. I have to be honest and say it's an expensive book for something that's very weakly written.
The end (epilogue) is poor to, yeah they have a wedding but no indication of what sex the baby is etc, predictable that there is a follow on book (based on her friends story) I'm sure the baby's sex will be written in to there, obviously a way to try and get people to buy the next book. (I won't be) sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars rubbish!, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Come Away With Me (With Me In Seattle Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I didnt like this book, it had no storyline, boring, wish I hadnt wasted my money, there are much better books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed reading this series and would highly recommend them to anyone who was a good book to read. Excellent :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Come Away With Me (With Me In Seattle Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Once I started I couldn't put this book down I loved it. I'm looking forward to reading the next book in the series :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews