Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars33
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 February 2014
He was delighted to receive this book, he rates it highly.
a rugby player in his youth a great follower of rugby, he
says this really is the book of the lions tour
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
Bought this for my husband, as he went to Australia to watch the lions Tour.
He really enjoyed it and is a lasting memory to keep.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
Excellent read,really enjoyable. Packed full of facts and figures,and great to hear the accounts of the men who were there
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
The wealth of the book is in its real-time stories from people who were on the tours. Excellent access to sources!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
Got this as a gift for a rugby loving relative who is very hard to buy for. This book ticked all the boxes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
Great summaries
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2016
The ONLY team!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
Thoroughly enjoyed the read. It gave good insights into the history and tradition of the tours. My only complaint is the players comments at the end of each tour seemed disjointed as a player's comments were read and after a few more players comments, previously read players would pop up again with more anecdotes/comments. Despite that I would still recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2015
crap , too much text and not enough pictorial information, plus, thought it would have been about RL, not Union, my fault should have read more about it , this was bought for someone who was trying to trace back an history, so now I have this pile stuck on my hands, over rated with one star... never again.. sorry
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
Truely excellent. I have seen this years before and it recaptured the passion and intensity of a Lions tour and what it means to a Lion. Great access by the film crew and input from the players in what became a historic test series in south Africa in the dawn of professional rugby
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)