Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


62 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GoClever R103 Netbook
An excellent product with many useful features such as HDMI out, and four USB ports. It also has the capability to accept up to 32GB extra memory via microSDHC card. Its performance both with wi-fi and ethernet connection is faultless. There is only one minor difficulty; the supplied manual STATES that, when the product is connected via its charger to the mains, the...
Published 21 months ago by Bjet

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars total rubbish
a few weeks after buying this i had problems the screen turned pink and green so i sent it back was given a replacement which was almost as bad the screen was jumping all about full marks to the supplier though the works they gave me a full refund even before i had returned the faulty one back many thanks to them .
Published 11 months ago by juneevans


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoClever R103 10" Android 4.0.3 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Netbook - Black
This is a cheap net book. It is functional and does all the things that you would expect a net book to do, and does them well. It feels a little lightweight and flimsy but I guess that is what you should expect, for the money! But overall I would say great value for money! If you have limited funds and want to surf the net, email etc I would thoroughly recommend this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The product was poor and unusable and has been returned, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoClever R103 10" Android 4.0.3 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Netbook - Black
The Netbook was so slow and unusable and has been returned to Bentham Ltd. There is a design fault. The
charging light should be red to green. This machine has a green to red.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very poor product, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoClever R103 10" Android 4.0.3 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Netbook - Black
does not respond well to the touch screen. web cam does not work on skype. conversation very bad on skype. screen keeps on freezing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Neat, compact, Lightweight, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoClever R103 10" Android 4.0.3 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Netbook - Black
I ordered this computer for a friend from Bentham Ltd. through Amazon. It arrived promptly, well packed and I was impressed with it's neat, compact and lightweight appearance.

Unfortunately there was a fault on the switch so I rang Benthams who immediately arranged for the computer to be picked up by courier the next day. I was even given an hour slot when the machine would be collected.

Just one day elapsed before a completely new replacement computer arrived and it is this machine that I am about to try out, so I cannot as yet give a full review. But from the little I have seen this is an excellent machine for both students or anyone who needs one to travel, and there appears to be many features included in it's programming. I am looking forward to finding out just what it can do!

And I have to congratulate Bentham Ltd. for it's excellent service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Excellent find - But then they sent faulty replacement & did not resolve!!, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoClever R103 10" Android 4.0.3 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Netbook - Black
I bought this for my Grandson after looking everywhere for a suitable laptop at a reasonable price!

This is more like a tablet with a keyboard than an actual netbook but it is perfect for what I needed it for ie playing games and watching video's etc

My Grandson can navigate it well and after a couple of days of discovering what it can do I downloaded some games for him plus his favourite video clips and now he is never off it which thankfully means he no longer jumps on my daughters laptop or sneaks off with her phone as this neat and sturdy netbook does it all and more! :-)

***UPDATE*** Netbook failed within first month , at first Bentham were very good and sent a swift replacement on return BUT the 2nd one arrived with no mouse facility / no arrow working on screen at all which I explained to them and short reply just said I had to take it up with the manufacturer == NOT IMPRESSED AT ALL AS THIS WAS FOR MY AUTISTIC GRANDSON WHO NEEDED IT TO KEEP HIM CALM AND NOW HE HAS NOTHING TO PLAY HIS MUSIC AND GAMES ETC ON but Bentham obviously don't give a damn about that and a Nan on a budget who wanted something to help her special needs Grandson is now seriously out of pocket!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cheap and nasty, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoClever R103 10" Android 4.0.3 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Netbook - Black
yes it is cheap but its also nasty and its not big and its not Clever, save your money and Go for someting better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, 16 Jun 2013
By 
Mrs. Z. A. Mccaffrey (Cambridgeshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GoClever R103 10" Android 4.0.3 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Netbook - Black
Brought it as thought it would be good enough for daughter's GCSE coursework, sadly wrong. Fab that it's touch screen but what's the point when it shut's its-self down half way through researching, won't open email attachements, wont download anything from online either. No decent operating system. Tried to contact the supplier, they just said to go through manufacturer, manufacturer said it's not broken.... pure baloney, I now have a netbook sitting upstairs that is only good enough for leaning on (not that we have, just using it as an idea)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews