Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finger grips
Bought these for my 3 1/2 year old who is struggling with fine motor skills (? Dyspraxia) they definitely help her get her fingers in the right place and help with her colouring
Published 14 months ago by dr lucy davenport-jones

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not convinced
I bought these for my son (5) who has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder and has difficultly holding a pencil properly. These were a bit fiddly and didn't help at all. I also bought the Stetro pencil grips which were much better.
Published 16 months ago by Mom of 3


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finger grips, 20 Oct 2013
This review is from: The Pencil Grip Writing C.L.A.W- Medium Set of 5 (Ass't Colors) (Office Product)
Bought these for my 3 1/2 year old who is struggling with fine motor skills (? Dyspraxia) they definitely help her get her fingers in the right place and help with her colouring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pencil Grip is Great, 21 Oct 2013
This review is from: The Pencil Grip Writing C.L.A.W- Medium Set of 5 (Ass't Colors) (Office Product)
I bought these for my six year old and found the medium size to be the right size for his fingers. He has tried them over the last week and I have seen an improvement in his writing. It does force the writer to use the tripod grip. I would recommend this product. I was prepared for a long wait for the item as despatched from the USA, but pleased that arrived in a week or two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pencil Grip Writing C.L.A.W- Medium Set of 5 (Ass't Colors) (Office Product)
Yes worked well at correctly pen/pencil grip.

I had some confusion over whether they where for left or right handers as the ones sold on Amazon, the three cups have different sizes. So different cups end up on different fingers depending if you are right or left handed.

Got in contact with the makers in America (very helpful). They said they should all be the same height. They suggested that many people snip the tops off as they progress. Did this but wasn't as comfortable but now don't really need it. Agree with another comment after a few weeks with this the grip does improve. Wish schools would introduced them to all the class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 22 Jan 2013
This review is from: The Pencil Grip Writing C.L.A.W- Medium Set of 5 (Ass't Colors) (Office Product)
Came highly recommended by an Occupational Thearpist, my child has weakness of muscles in her hands and only after using the item for a short time has shown vast improvement in her handwriting skills
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pencil Grip Writing C.L.A.W- Medium Set of 5 (Ass't Colors) (Office Product)
Excellent item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Handy helper, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pencil Grip Writing C.L.A.W- Medium Set of 5 (Ass't Colors) (Office Product)
The claw was ordered to assist with the strt of joined up writing which was difficult due to the incorrect grip. The finger holes ensured the correct grip on the pencil making handwriting quicker and grip was more relaxed ensuring longer holding times.
Great little idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pencil Grip Writing C.L.A.W- Medium Set of 5 (Ass't Colors) (Office Product)
My daughter has started using this product at school and home. To early to tell long term results
but certainly makes her hold her pencil correctly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just the thing!, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pencil Grip Writing C.L.A.W- Medium Set of 5 (Ass't Colors) (Office Product)
Great for my 9 yr old whose writing is appaulling as he still tends to palm grip - slight hypermobility, so tried to find something that works.

Much better than anything occupational health had to offer...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars School recommended these for my little boy, 12 Dec 2014
By 
Judes (Ipswich,UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pencil Grip Writing C.L.A.W- Medium Set of 5 (Ass't Colors) (Office Product)
School recommended these for my little boy. He was still using the grip technique with his pens. He liked using them and he is now not needing them. It might have been nice to have been able just to have bought them individually perhaps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not convinced, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Pencil Grip Writing C.L.A.W- Medium Set of 5 (Ass't Colors) (Office Product)
I bought these for my son (5) who has been diagnosed with a sensory processing disorder and has difficultly holding a pencil properly. These were a bit fiddly and didn't help at all. I also bought the Stetro pencil grips which were much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews