Customer Reviews


105 Reviews
5 star:
 (86)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good but spooked by packaging
I was not aware that 'frustration free' packaging meant that the card came unsealed in a used looking plastic box. However it has worked perfectly so my fears were not realised.

Very good performing card, can take 1080p video with stereo sound no problem.
Published 23 months ago by K. Vine

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Works, but not very fast
Good for devices that only accept original SD cards, but they do not seem to be that fast, but for this price it's OK.
Published 17 months ago by .


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good but spooked by packaging, 13 May 2012
By 
K. Vine "VynZ" (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was not aware that 'frustration free' packaging meant that the card came unsealed in a used looking plastic box. However it has worked perfectly so my fears were not realised.

Very good performing card, can take 1080p video with stereo sound no problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SDHC MEMORY CARD, 6 Nov 2011
I have bough several SD card over the years with all performing well. However, one test I apply to everything these days, is "live with it"
Some cards although performed well technically, not all were robust enough to stand up to everyday living with it. I found that the plastic case for a few cards became loose or just fell apart.

I've had the Samsung for about 13 months with regular use and taken them out to transfer data. So far they've performed well and lived up to the "living with it test"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Samsung 32GB SDHC, 6 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was very happy with this product, having previously purchased a Samsung 16GB SDHC card, when I saw this 32GB at under 27, it was a bargain, plus it was a class 10, so the read write speeds were faster than the old SDHC card. It was delivered on time, with free delivery included in the price. I used it to record 1080p Full HD video, and the results were excellent.

The only reason I gave this 4 rather than 5 stars, is because of the frustration free packaging, which has it's merits, but I did not like this, since there was no way for me to tell if the product was second hand. It was only because the product was sold directly by Amazon rather than another party that gave me piece of mind that I had purchased brand new product I prefer a product to be sealed within it's original manufacturers packing, with security seals in tact. This is just a personal preference, and I hope that Amazon, can give the customers in future the option to purchase a product in it's original manufacturers packaging, where that packaging has not been tampered or opened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 19 Aug 2012
By 
Mark K. Cowan (North England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I use one of these in my Nikon D5100 DSLR and another in my Raspberry Pi.

Note that storage is measured in decimal gigabytes (1GB = 1000*1000*1000 bytes) whereas computers measure file size in binary gigabytes "gibibytes" (1GB=1024*1024*1024 bytes). Expect your computer/phone to report a size of around 7% less than 32GB... this isn't the fault of the card but rather a slight lie in how hard disks and memory cards are marketed...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memories safe, 31 Mar 2013
By 
D. J. Kew "Kewball" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great memory card, that really complements my Samsung NX1000 beautifully.
Arrived quickly too.
No worries, it saved my images fast, and also, the metal casing makes it strong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great memmory card it ment i could do longer video's and take even more photo's wit my camer. The only problem i had was gettingit to format the first time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality SD, 27 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great SD card fast and built to withstand most extremes. Fast delivery and great service. I havn't done any speed tests yet but it certainly seems quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spot on value, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Straight in my s4 galaxy loads films pictures data every thing makes me sorry for those poor muppets who get ripped of by apple phones who pay a fortune for there memory upgrades really am sorry for you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased this card for use in my wife's Toshiba 'tablet'. Read/write speeds are perfectly fine for this purpose, and the card was good value for money. Very prompt service from supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Did not work with Raspberry Pi computer, 11 Jan 2014
By 
Peter (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this to use with use with a Raspberry Pi computer but after loading the operating system onto it, the computer would not boot - so I've gone back to a smaller SANDISK card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9ce0478c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews