Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Divine Blood!
Josiah and friends have won the war and have been living in peace, but the prophecy for his sons still weighs on him. He is now a father first and foremost and he will not allow one of his sons to die just because a prophesy says he must. The leader of the other island suffers a terrible loss and chooses someone else to take over so that he can disappear. The new person...
Published 12 months ago by Samantha ( LSK Sweetheart Revi...

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Let down
a little disappointing; a rambling & repetitive monologue that goes nowhere. I had been eagerly awaiting this instalment & feel cheated, its like the author just needed to get another book out, so wrote it in one session without thinking about the structure. What does happen could probably have fit into the first two chapters of the next book.
Published on 25 Nov. 2012 by Sarah Brown


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Let down, 25 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Divine Blood (Vampire Love Story Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
a little disappointing; a rambling & repetitive monologue that goes nowhere. I had been eagerly awaiting this instalment & feel cheated, its like the author just needed to get another book out, so wrote it in one session without thinking about the structure. What does happen could probably have fit into the first two chapters of the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Divine Blood!, 15 May 2014
This review is from: Divine Blood (Vampire Love Story Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
Josiah and friends have won the war and have been living in peace, but the prophecy for his sons still weighs on him. He is now a father first and foremost and he will not allow one of his sons to die just because a prophesy says he must. The leader of the other island suffers a terrible loss and chooses someone else to take over so that he can disappear. The new person that took over, Brock, seems ok to Josiah but his son Jason does not like him. When Brocks son becomes really sick he wants Josiah or Jacob to heal him. When Jason refuses Brock will do everything in his power to try and force him to do it.

This book goes through the boys first 18 years of life. Josiah and his family once again have a lot to deal with. Josiah and Lena are having issues. They have the new unpredictable neighbor on the next island to deal with and then one of his sons ends up missing.

My Opinion: I loved it as I do with all of H.T.'s books. Josiah and Lena are the perfect little couple that it was actually nice seeing them have some marital problems just like everyone else. When it comes to the Deity I think that Josiah relies on her just a little too much. I love the boys. They are both very intuitive. I think that this book was one of the better ones in the series and I have high hopes that the next one will be just as good if not better. I highly suggest reading but you do have to read from book one to know what is going on.

'Read and Reviewed by LSK Sweetheart Reviews'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divine Blood (Vampire Love Story Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
Kept me reading, wanting to know what happened to everyone next. Can't wait until number 7 comes out. Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divine Blood (Vampire Love Story Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
Having read all 6 books so far I can't wait for the next book to come out. Once started you can't put them down and feel so involved with the family and cause you need to see it to the end. Can't wait fir the next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant read, 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divine Blood (Vampire Love Story Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book and the whole series. Really fantastic and enthralling couldnt wait to hear what was going to happen next. The writers imagination is brilliant. Thank you Bonnie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divine Blood (Vampire Love Story Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
Really loved this book very addictive book to read would recommend this book and seller to all my friends and family who love this kind of stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, 27 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divine Blood (Vampire Love Story Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
Great entertainment, wiles away the hours, takes you to another world as a fantasy book should do. Enjoyed the whole series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cant wait, 30 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divine Blood (Vampire Love Story Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
cant wait for the next book i thought it was well written like all her books , i kkep looking but cant find yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divine Blood (Vampire Love Story Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
Such a great story made you want to keep on reading and wanting more.

If you like fantasy books then this is the one to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 23 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divine Blood (Vampire Love Story Book 6) (Kindle Edition)
I was so looking forward to reading this book and I feel like I have been let down. It seemed like a lot of waffle. Trying to fill the page count. This would have worked better as a short novella. I will still read the next as I love this writer and this series. So I can only hope it gets back to usual standard which is no doubt 5 star plus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews