Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you only buy one Whitney Houston compilation, buy this one.
Whitney Houston is one of those artists that seemingly has countless Greatest Hits - this means it can be tough trying to buy "the right one". In my opinion, as a longtime Whitney Houston fan, this is a fantastic two-disc collection that's really hard to beat. This is a very strong collection and I would personally recommend it if you were looking to only buy one album...
Published on 1 Dec. 2012 by Nameless

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars would be better, if the sound was better
nice combination of chosen songs. but the quality of sound is not very good, different for different songs. so, it is difficult to listen
Published on 28 Feb. 2013 by Ieva


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you only buy one Whitney Houston compilation, buy this one., 1 Dec. 2012
Whitney Houston is one of those artists that seemingly has countless Greatest Hits - this means it can be tough trying to buy "the right one". In my opinion, as a longtime Whitney Houston fan, this is a fantastic two-disc collection that's really hard to beat. This is a very strong collection and I would personally recommend it if you were looking to only buy one album which gathers together all the best hits. Another tricky thing with buying "Best of's" is you sometimes don't know exactly what you are getting - sometimes your favourite song ends up being a live version or a remix. I'm pleased to say that all the songs on this album are the versions you will know, no silly remixes or alternative versions. Simply put it's just a brilliant collection of fantastic hits from a real modern icon of music.

Included on the album are all the great songs you would expect, I can't see any glaring omissions. So many "Best Of" albums only collect together a portion of the artists' best work which ultimately leaves you wanting more. This album manages to collate every single great song without sacrificing any of the bona-fide hits. The songs I can think of that are not included which some may miss are "All at Once" (originally on her debut album "Whitney Houston, The Deluxe Anniversary Edition") and three duets - "If You Say My Eyes Are Beautiful" (duet with Jermaine Jackson), "Same Script, Different Cast" (duet with Deborah Cox) and "Could I Have This Kiss Forever" (duet with Enrique Iglesias). These excluded songs are all available on Whitney Houston - Greatest Hits from 2000: - which is far from a perfect collection. Also not included is "When You Believe" (duet with Mariah Carey) but this is available on Whitney's 1998 album "My Love Is Your Love" and "(Try It) On My Own" (originally on her 2002 album "Just Whitney").

Also included on this collection is "Never Give Up", a previously unreleased track presumably recorded shortly before her sudden death in early 2012 (Edit: correction, it was recorded in 2004). Finally there is a re-worked version of "I Look To You" (Originally performed solely by Whitney on her 2009 album "I Look To You"). Recorded after her death using her original vocals, this re-worked version is now a duet with R-Kelly - a longtime friend, writing partner and collaborator and is a moving tribute to Houston.

This "Best Of" really does Whitney Houston justice and it's a fitting collection of wonderful songs to showcase her talent. Everything you'd expect is in here. In short: if you're only going to buy one Whitney Houston compilation, buy this one. It's pretty much a perfect collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Whitney's legacy, 12 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is really what she should be remembered for and not the drama of her personal life. I prefer to watch her live versions on youtube from the midt 80's - mid 90's, because at that point she was EVEN better live than her recorded versions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i will always love you the best of whitney houston, 19 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
what can i say it is to remember a great artist for time and i think people should get this to keep one day for kids to listen to say that great from Stephen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Brilliant Album, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Will Always Love You: The Best Of Whitney Houston (Deluxe Version) (MP3 Download)
This album is the very best of her songs, especially the ones from 'The Bodyguard', which I can play over and over again. She had a very powerful voice which never seemed to be a problem for her to reach the top notes she needed for some of her songs. She was a very special lady with a lot of talent both in the acting world as well as her singing career, and its so sad she is not around anymore, but I don't think anyone will ever forget her as her music lives on. I thoroughly recommend this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, track listings as expected, 3 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
From Nagiry. Outstanding customer service which exceeded my expectationsas goods arrived within three working days, appropriately packaged. Double cd was sealed. Excellent quality, track listings as expected. Great recording level volume. Superb value. Has all of the hits and a few more that I was looking for. I only buy "greatest hits" or the "best of" for artists so was extremely happy. Great start to the new year for me. Vxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST- HAVE, 16 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although listening to covers of her songs are enjoyable nothing compares to the one and only Whitney Houston. Every one of her hits is a winner - never get tired of listening to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Selection, 4 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Will Always Love You: The Best Of Whitney Houston (Deluxe Version) (MP3 Download)
Whitney Houston had a remarkable voice how she could manage to reach those high notes
let`s remember her this way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good listening, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought for my daughter after watching the movie bodyguard fell in love with the sound tracks very romantic and easy to listen too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a gift and my mother in law loved it. Lots of brilliant hits by Whitney and good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'm not a fan......., 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
but my wife is. She loves this cd and plays it all the time. I will be happy when she likes something else!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews