Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Action from the word go. A superb read
Delivering Caliban (John Purkiss 2) Tim Stevens has written a brilliant book. FBI CIA and the British Secret Service are all involved. Not easy to sort out who are the goodies and who are the baddies, murders abound as does conspiracy.
This book cost me a lot of sleep, but only because I was enjoying it so much.
Published 11 months ago by Mr. P. Turnbull

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable read
Good read but not quite as good as John Purkiss 1. I would still buy it. Please lets have Purkiss 3 soon!
Published 11 months ago by C. Belton


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Action from the word go. A superb read, 12 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. P. Turnbull "Peter Turnbull" (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delivering Caliban (John Purkiss Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Delivering Caliban (John Purkiss 2) Tim Stevens has written a brilliant book. FBI CIA and the British Secret Service are all involved. Not easy to sort out who are the goodies and who are the baddies, murders abound as does conspiracy.
This book cost me a lot of sleep, but only because I was enjoying it so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast-Paced Action Thriller, 27 May 2013
This review is from: Delivering Caliban (John Purkiss Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
A British Intelligence agent has gone rogue, murdered two CIA agents, and John Purkiss, a contract agent, is assigned to track down the rogue, Pope. When a story starts with this premise, you can be confident it will include chases, close calls, action, and violence from minor to fatal. This one will not disappoint expectations. As the chase proceeds, the author introduces a cast of characters who divide roughly into good guys, bad guys, good guys gone bad, and Pope, a good guy gone bad for reasons at first mysterious but later understandable. They do not mitigate his guilt, but make him sympathetic. The story unfolds from multiple points of view, which alternate at a quickening pace as it proceeds, increasing the sense of urgency. The writing is intelligent, tight, and well-edited. Recommended to fans of suspense fiction with plenty of action.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent read!, 23 Mar 2013
By 
Lulu-belle (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delivering Caliban (John Purkiss Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
After buying the first book and thoroughly enjoying, I thought the next book would definitely be worth buying.
I have not yet been disappointed with this story an excellent modern day spy thriller with just the right amount of realism thrown in.
No James Bond's here just a very enjoyable easy to read well paced book. I'm hoping for more from this character.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Intense from start to finish, 23 Jan 2013
By 
Darren Oliver-Jones (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delivering Caliban (John Purkiss Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Delivering Caliban has so many stories running side by side, yet so beautifully knitted together that you feel part of the world in which you are immersed.

Tim Stevens has a knack of criss crossing storylines which leaves you the reader on the edge of your seat whilst trying to work out the connections, which inevitable are not what you think!

This story, like Ratcatcher, is gripping from page 1 and urges you to read on. I can honestly say I enjoyed every page of this book, no filler material here just a deep, well thought out story.

Tim Stevens is my author of the moment and I cannot wait for the next full John Purkiss Novel...but in the meantime I have purchased the short story "Haven" so will review once read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great book, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delivering Caliban (John Purkiss Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
2nd in the Purkiss series and every bit as good as the first. Looking forward to reading the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delivering Caliban (John Purkiss Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Great book and great author. Could not put it down. Would definitely recommend it. A really really really good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars another great read, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delivering Caliban (John Purkiss Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This book has a really good pace to it. It keeps the reader engaged all the way through. Really enjoyed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delivering Caliban (John Purkiss Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Have now read all three books and enjoyed them all. Have now purchased Haven and can't wait for the new John Purkiss book to be released. Couple of typo's but did not spoil the plot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Big Bad John!, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delivering Caliban (John Purkiss Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Not my usual genre, however was pleasantly surprised, great read, good descriptive writing, interesting lead character. Well
worth a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable read, 26 July 2013
By 
C. Belton (Wimbish, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delivering Caliban (John Purkiss Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Good read but not quite as good as John Purkiss 1. I would still buy it. Please lets have Purkiss 3 soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews