Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!
I have been playing golf for 3 months and am able to practice at a friends who has a few hundred yards spare out the back. My problem was that I was leaving divot patches everywhere. I have tried various golf mats, rubber backed door mats etc and all get destroyed within a 100 shots. The DivotEnd Golf Rocket Launcher arrived this morning and I took it out to put it...
Published 8 months ago by Lakey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Winter golf is a drag
Not the panacea - no better than a normal mat, although it is very handy for carrying and fits nicely in your back pocket.
Published 4 months ago by Alan N. Scott


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DivotEnd Golf - The Rocket Launcher Reloads Golf Mat/Tee (Misc.)
I have been playing golf for 3 months and am able to practice at a friends who has a few hundred yards spare out the back. My problem was that I was leaving divot patches everywhere. I have tried various golf mats, rubber backed door mats etc and all get destroyed within a 100 shots. The DivotEnd Golf Rocket Launcher arrived this morning and I took it out to put it through its paces, it sits perfectly on the surface and nicely offers up the ball. I hit 150 balls about a 100 yards with a 9 iron. The results - Rocket Launcher has superficial scuffs on it but washed up fine, the 9 iron has no marks on it, not one divot in the grass, Rocket Launcher came to rest within a foot every shot, my confidence was greatly improved by removing the fear of taking out a divot, time will tell on its lifespan but being hammered by a club 150 times with no adverse effects bodes well for the future, also works great with air and foam balls.
I found this on page 3 of an Amazon search for golf mat, what a piece of luck, the only golf mat I'll ever need, just try it, you won't be disappointed. I am not sure why this is not available in golf stores, found it by chance.

Another 150 shots, more scuff marks but working fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bit of kit, 2 Dec 2013
Great golf mat. Very easy the use with the ball well on the mat, even works on inclined lies. Highly recommend item for winter golf
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rocket Launcher., 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this product does the job fine. Good addition to your golfing equipment. Got my mate one as well .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brother loves it., 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DivotEnd Golf - The Rocket Launcher Reloads Golf Mat/Tee (Misc.)
I couldn't figure it out, but my brother says it's absolutely great. He's happy, I'm happy! A very successful Christmas present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars looks good, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DivotEnd Golf - The Rocket Launcher Reloads Golf Mat/Tee (Misc.)
Haven't tried it yet, as it's a winter thing, but it's well made & looks really good & sturdy. I think it'll be a great asset.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Winter Tees, 24 April 2014
By 
John Boyd (Forfar Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DivotEnd Golf - The Rocket Launcher Reloads Golf Mat/Tee (Misc.)
A very good invention for winter golf players.
This device makes it a lot easier to hit a decent shot off fairways in winter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 5 April 2014
By 
Kenneth Mchardy "baronynine" (Bonnie Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Far better than hitting off a piece of AstroTurf during the winter months. No splash of mud everywhere when you hit a shot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Winter golf is a drag, 13 Mar 2014
By 
Alan N. Scott "Alan Scott" (Fife Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DivotEnd Golf - The Rocket Launcher Reloads Golf Mat/Tee (Misc.)
Not the panacea - no better than a normal mat, although it is very handy for carrying and fits nicely in your back pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good service only used a few times but have already made a big difference to my iron play of the fairway
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best fairway protector, 12 Jan 2014
By 
W. A. Elliott "avoniel" (Lisburn, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DivotEnd Golf - The Rocket Launcher Reloads Golf Mat/Tee (Misc.)
Much better than mats provided at local golf club,ground contours don't affect a clean contact.I find using ordinary tee peg is better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews