Customer Reviews


214 Reviews
5 star:
 (122)
4 star:
 (50)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 52 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Cumfortable chair at a great price.
First the good news:
This chair is very comfortable, looks great and is wide so will take a big bum, Tilts/rocks/locks, height adjusts and seems to be built like a tank. I sit at my home computer for very long times and this chair has improved my seating experience no end. No more leg or back aching so far. I love it and I'm keeping it.

Now the not so...
Published 18 months ago by Mr. T. Kershaw

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't be drawn in by the reviews, you will regret it
At first I was fairly happy with this chair but in the space of about a week I ended up hating it. The wheels hardly roll or twist at all and have left black marks all over my floor, as mentioned in some other reviews it does have an awful smell to it and although fairly comfy (hence the second star) the back of the chair has so much give in it when it is supposed to be...
Published 5 months ago by Ben Sockett


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

52 of 52 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Cumfortable chair at a great price., 5 Sept. 2013
By 
Mr. T. Kershaw (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SANTANA BLACK HIGH BACK EXECUTIVE OFFICE CHAIR LEATHER SWIVEL, RECLINE, ROCKER COMPUTER DESK FURNITURE (Office Product)
First the good news:
This chair is very comfortable, looks great and is wide so will take a big bum, Tilts/rocks/locks, height adjusts and seems to be built like a tank. I sit at my home computer for very long times and this chair has improved my seating experience no end. No more leg or back aching so far. I love it and I'm keeping it.

Now the not so good, hence the loss of the 5th star. Dismal assembly instructions (made in China) Picture steps only on I sheet. The knob under the chair seat is a tilt tension control or so it says. I'm on my second chair. The first went back as the knob was solid and would not turn. The replacement turns a few degrees only. I'm not sure if this is OK or not as I cannot detect any difference in the tilt tension when rocking back but the setting is Ok for me so its staying.

Good points to the Amazon supplier More4Homes with the not fuss friendly replacement service as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical and Stylish, 11 Oct. 2013
By 
Norma (Aberdeen, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SANTANA BLACK HIGH BACK EXECUTIVE OFFICE CHAIR LEATHER SWIVEL, RECLINE, ROCKER COMPUTER DESK FURNITURE (Office Product)
Comfortable , generously padded and well put together chair, and excellent value for money. Well packaged and delivery was exceptional ordered late Thu and chair was here in Aberdeen by Mon afternoon, well done. It was easily assembled and is exactly as described by the seller. Would definitely highly recommend this seller for excellent and efficient service and a well made product. Would give more stars if I could.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars santana high back executive office chair, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SANTANA BLACK HIGH BACK EXECUTIVE OFFICE CHAIR LEATHER SWIVEL, RECLINE, ROCKER COMPUTER DESK FURNITURE (Office Product)
Absolutely brilliant, so comfy, supportive, adjustable and good looking, everyone admiring it and testing it. My best buy for ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent chair, slight setup problem, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SANTANA BLACK HIGH BACK EXECUTIVE OFFICE CHAIR LEATHER SWIVEL, RECLINE, ROCKER COMPUTER DESK FURNITURE (Office Product)
Extremely quick delivery, ordered on a Monday and it was here by Wednesday - paid for express delivery. Such an improvement on a old office chair I was using which was giving me back problems.

Very easy to setup, has ok-ish instructions but could be better, no need for any extra tools as all are supplied with the chair. Setup took me about 25 mins but really should have only taken 10 mins - hence the 4 stars. Had a slight problem with two of the screws not going in but upon closer inspection I found that the staples used to pin down the lining had actually gone into the screw-holes (not sure if correct terminology?). Was quickly fixed but using a pair of tweezers to pull out the two staples causing the problem. Could have been quite annoying for someone who may not have spotted the problem.

Apart from that slight hiccup, no problems whatsoever. Very comfortable and looks quite nice as well. I think a few people are confused about the tilt control. You twist the knob at the bottom of the chair clockwise to release tension (i.e. more tilt for rocking back). This had me stumped for a bit as usually its the opposite way round (clockwise to increase tension).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What A Comfortable Seat, 14 Jan. 2014
This review is from: SANTANA BLACK HIGH BACK EXECUTIVE OFFICE CHAIR LEATHER SWIVEL, RECLINE, ROCKER COMPUTER DESK FURNITURE (Office Product)
I have been very impressed with my purchase of two Santana High Back Chairs. We find them extremely comfortable and were fairly easy to assemble; around 10 minutes each. I would certainly recommend them to anyone who wants a smart and comfy office chair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good looking, sturdy and comfortable, 10 May 2013
By 
Rohit Sharma (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SANTANA BLACK HIGH BACK EXECUTIVE OFFICE CHAIR LEATHER SWIVEL, RECLINE, ROCKER COMPUTER DESK FURNITURE (Office Product)
A good looking, sturdy and comfortable chair. It's tough to get a good chair with height and tilt adjustment at this price.
Additionally, the assembly is a child's play, took me no more than 20 mins. Would recommend.
It was a bit bigger for the space I wanted to fit it in but that's not an issue with chair, I should have measured it well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High back office chair, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SANTANA BLACK HIGH BACK EXECUTIVE OFFICE CHAIR LEATHER SWIVEL, RECLINE, ROCKER COMPUTER DESK FURNITURE (Office Product)
I am very pleased with this chair, it is very comfortable and meets all my expectations. Would recommend it to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Office chairs, 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SANTANA BLACK HIGH BACK EXECUTIVE OFFICE CHAIR LEATHER SWIVEL, RECLINE, ROCKER COMPUTER DESK FURNITURE (Office Product)
Chose 4 not5 because the leading edge of the arms,when the chair was put under the desk ,the faux leather covering split.
Otherwise most satisfied with the chairs,easy to assemble and most comfortable.
Very quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very comfortable chair, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SANTANA BLACK HIGH BACK EXECUTIVE OFFICE CHAIR LEATHER SWIVEL, RECLINE, ROCKER COMPUTER DESK FURNITURE (Office Product)
Easy to build and very comfortable to sit on. The chair will go higher than many computer chairs on the market, which was a very positive asset. The only drawback is very limited tilt on the seat which was difficult to operate, and lack of any tilt on the back. The quality of the material and the of the construction is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SANTANA BLACK HIGH BACK EXECUTIVE OFFICE CHAIR LEATHER SWIVEL, RECLINE, ROCKER COMPUTER DESK FURNITURE (Office Product)
Delivered promptly and easy to assemble. Very comfortable and adjust for height and tilt. Would recommend to anyone.that wants an office chair for a very reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews