Customer Reviews


149 Reviews
5 star:
 (94)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Case
I was ready to be very picky about this case given how cheap it is, as well as how dodgy many of the third party cases for the nexus 10 seem to be, but it's actually really good.

It fits really well without obscuring any of the screen or bezel, seems quite well made and makes the nexus feel really nice in the hand.

I wasn't too bothered about the...
Published on 21 Jan. 2013 by SteelPriest

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't even clip the tablet into it
Instant return for this. Given all the positive ratings I'm actually very surprised with my findings. I can only assume I got a one off faulty cover as 2 of the corners simply wouldn't clip round the corners of the Nexus. Not much good if it can't even hold the tablet in place.
Published 14 months ago by R. Brown


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Case, 21 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LuvTab® Google Nexus 10 (by Samsung) Slim Executive Wallet Case with Multi-angle Stand Function. Magnetic Sleep / Wake Sensor. Bonus Bullet Stylus Pen with Case - BLACK
I was ready to be very picky about this case given how cheap it is, as well as how dodgy many of the third party cases for the nexus 10 seem to be, but it's actually really good.

It fits really well without obscuring any of the screen or bezel, seems quite well made and makes the nexus feel really nice in the hand.

I wasn't too bothered about the built-in stand-groove things, but I've found myself using them a lot.

The latch is veeery stiff out of the box, but after a couple of days it seems to be loosening up a bit.

Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very practical 4 angled view case, 7 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LuvTab® Google Nexus 10 (by Samsung) Slim Executive Wallet Case with Multi-angle Stand Function. Magnetic Sleep / Wake Sensor. Bonus Bullet Stylus Pen with Case - BLACK
Again thanks to many other reviews,spot on,the case is very good ,fits very well and the thickness is just the right amount for descent protection,but not bulky in anyway.Stitching and quality of finish also very nice no loose thread and feels VERY well made.Inside is suede feel finish which feels very nice on the touch.
Where the case scores over others is the 4 display angles ,this is awesome,as other cases seem to have one possible angle view.This was main reason for choosing over the others on offer.

The magnetic closing of cover ,puts the Nexus into standby and powers up when opening..very nice touch.
So why the Four stars,well the outside faux leather,gives the look of a budget finish.

Free stylus,not really a neccesity as hampers if typing with both hands.
Overall if versatility is important than you can't beat this case and won't be dissapointed,with purchase.

Packaged very well and Amazon delivery ..very quick as usual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most functional yet asthetic case for the Nexus 10, 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LuvTab® Google Nexus 10 (by Samsung) Slim Executive Wallet Case with Multi-angle Stand Function. Magnetic Sleep / Wake Sensor. Bonus Bullet Stylus Pen with Case - BLACK
I took a while to research Nexus 10 cases, and despite the constant new releases, I decided to purchase the LuvTab Slim Executive Wallet Case.

The case is magnificent. It does a great job at being slim, though I'm not sure what is executive about it apart from its faux leather. Mind you though, it does feel well made and is definitely not tacky. The outer leather, as well as the inner suede/felt is rather pleasant to touch as well as view.

The case holds the tablet firmly but not chokingly, covering the essential parts such as the corners, but leaving breathing space for you to gaze at the magnificent façade of the Nexus 10.

The thickness of the case is such that it isn't too thick, yet neither too thin to make it feel weak. It seems rather thick from the images, but the back cover follows the curve of the tablet, making it quite thin in general. At its thickest point near the 'clasp', the cover is as thick as 60-80% of the tablet's thickness.

Speaking of the 'clasp', this leather piece merely juts out, waiting for the Nexus to squeeze into the space. It does keep the tablet case shut, but there is room to suspect that it may loosen in the coming years. It is quite stiff for now, but may become more easy to use.
The tablet does lock itself automatically with the case's embedded magnet.

The greatest advantage of this case is its 3-angle inclination. The tablet can be a photo frame, in desktop mode, or typing mode. There is a 4th hidden angle, which is one where you flip the case over to make it flat. This allows the case to be suitable for most purposes.

*Verdict*
The combination of being discreet in design, sturdy, and appropriate for 4 different viewing angles makes this case an absolute winner. Any doubts I had while ordering have now gone away. Having said that, this thin case may not be thin enough for some people, and due to the lack of pockets, the word 'wallet' does not exactly apply well.

Images can be found at: [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid case I trust with my toddler, 11 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was relieved to find that this case is solid and reliable. The clasp works well and turns off the screen, the case stands up with the grooves, and I would trust that it protects my Nexus 10 if it were dropped from a height (I'd blame the toddler). It looks pretty professional as well, matching the interior of my car bizarrely.

Only niggle is that it does not have a slot for the magnetic (Pogo?) charging cable... A bit of a weird oversight, though perhaps due to the fact that there is no charging station released yet for the Nexus 10, and that the connector is in such a terrible position, essentially it's where you'd want to stand the Nexus up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 28 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Received the red case today. It's as it appears in the photos- true to colour. The nexus fits well into the clasps round the edges. Seems sturdy. I'm using it right now as I write this and I must say the slant (on the last groove) is at just the right angle to make for easy touch typing. I've already spent a few weeks using it laying flat/ being propped with pillows which was awkward to say the least!

Very pleased with this and would highly recommend it as good value for money. I would have given in 5 stars if it didn't wreak of industrial strength glue or some chemical-like smell. Hopefully that wears off soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price., 26 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would not like to use a tablet without a protective wallet. Wouldn't quite describe the quality as Executive - more like middle management. Still, a good, well-designed product. The stylus is a useful extra.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality case, 2 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LuvTab® Google Nexus 10 (by Samsung) Slim Executive Wallet Case with Multi-angle Stand Function. Magnetic Sleep / Wake Sensor. Bonus Bullet Stylus Pen with Case - BLACK
I bought two of these for tablets we have at work because they are often taken out of the office, and the cases provide protection plus the ability to 'stand' the tablet to make a demonstration look more professional than just holding it. The only irritating thing is the position of the stylus in its slot - it gets in the way a bit when you try to fasten the case. Not a huge problem though - the item is great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid feel and stylish, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LuvTab® Google Nexus 10 (by Samsung) Slim Executive Wallet Case with Multi-angle Stand Function. Magnetic Sleep / Wake Sensor. Bonus Bullet Stylus Pen with Case - BLACK
The outside looks very stylish and the inside feels very comfortable. The Nexus 10 sits in it firmly and fits spot on.
The only reason I didn't give 5/5 was that the 3 grooves used to keep the tablet standing are not deep enough and give up a bit too easily causing the tablet sometimes to flip back on its back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Protective case for a Google Nexus 10, 23 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LuvTab® Google Nexus 10 (by Samsung) Slim Executive Wallet Case with Multi-angle Stand Function. Magnetic Sleep / Wake Sensor. Bonus Bullet Stylus Pen with Case - BLACK
LuvTab Google Nexus 10 (by Samsung) Slim Executive Wallet Case with Multi-angle Stand Function. Magnetic Sleep / Wake Sensor. Bonus Bullet Stylus Pen

I needed a protective case for a Google Nexus 10 which offered multiple stable viewing angles. There did not appear to be a lot a choice and I settled on this one and purchased it from Amazon.co.uk

The positives.

It appears the case is designed specifically for the Nexus 10 as opposed to being a generic case, as it is a good snug fit.

There are 6 claws which appear to be a good solution for keeping the Nexus 10 securely in place while keeping clear of the parts you need access to, such as the volume switch, power switch, USB connector and hiding hardly any of the screen. There is cut out to keep clear of the camera and flash.

The inside of the case has a suede feel to it and the part which rests against the screen has additional padding so it appears it will protect the screen reasonably well. The outside appears to be back leather as it has the smell and feel of leather. The description Amazon's website did not state precisely what it was made from, just "high quality material".

There are about 6 viewing angles at about 10 degree increments, which is ample for my needs.

The magnetic sleep/wake function is handy.

It adds very little weight or bulk.

It has a nice tactile feeling to it.

A short stylus pen was included. I did try it and it does work. Others might find it more useful than I did.

It arrived earlier than the expected delivery date and was well packaged.

At £13.99 including free delivery I felt it represented good value for money.

The negatives.

The case is described having "Ultra secure magnetic closing", which is accurate. It is perhaps a little too secure for my liking, but it does keep the front cover securely closed. I would add it is a relatively minor issue and certainly would not put me off buying another one if the need ever arose. I may even get used to it over time and end up considering it to be a positive as opposed to a negative, as after a few days of use I dislike it far less than I when I first starting using it.

You do not have access to the 6 pin magnetic pogo pin connector when the front cover is closed. However, I currently have no need to use that connector as I charge via the USB connector and do not use a docking station as the case provides the different viewing angles I need. If the connector is used in a docking station, then it probably would be out of the case in any event. Therefore, I would not class this as a positive, but equally neither it is a negative for me. It is probably best described as a possible negative for others depending on how and when they may use that connector.

Summary.

Would I recommend this specific product to a friend if they also needed a case for a Google Nexus 10? Yes.

Could the design be improved upon? Yes, but only marginally.

I would give it 95 out of 100, so closer to 5 out of 5 stars than 4 out of 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't even clip the tablet into it, 12 Feb. 2014
By 
R. Brown (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LuvTab® Google Nexus 10 (by Samsung) Slim Executive Wallet Case with Multi-angle Stand Function. Magnetic Sleep / Wake Sensor. Bonus Bullet Stylus Pen with Case - BLACK
Instant return for this. Given all the positive ratings I'm actually very surprised with my findings. I can only assume I got a one off faulty cover as 2 of the corners simply wouldn't clip round the corners of the Nexus. Not much good if it can't even hold the tablet in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews