Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars22
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 March 2014
A birthday present from my wife, possibly inspired by my review of a pair of Sony headphones I bought recently q.v. I found them very comfortable and have been wearing them regularly for some time now. They have been through the washing machine many times and are bearing up well; I therefore conclude that they are well-made of good quality stuff. Also I have not been in collision with any other vessels while wearing them.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
Port and Starboard are Nautical terms for left and right, respectively. Port is the LEFT hand side of or direction from a vessel, facing forward. Starboard is the RIGHT hand side, facing forward. Your socks are the WRONG WAY ROUND!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2015
Sox are to use on a boating holiday next year. They look the part and should be part of the fun. It's just a pity that they arrived out of the expected window.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2016
Sock quality is OK but both socks have the words Port and Starboard on them - even though one is red and one green.
Someone has missed the point .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
Have got these for my Dad as a Christmas present - hope he likes them. He likes novelty socks to show his friends in the pub.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
Purchased as a 'stocking filler' for my Dad who was off on a cruise for Christmas and is a snazzy dresser, perfect!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2015
Really nice socks, bought for my son in law who sails a lot. He was very pleased with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2015
brother loved them, he is going to confuse everyone by putting them on the wrong feet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2015
A really quirky gift for a ex-naval officer as a secret santa present - he loved them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2014
Bought a a stocking filler for boat mad hubby! Went down very well, nice quality you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)