Customer Reviews


147 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (30)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great charger
As iphones need constantly charging and I seem to live in my car it seemed sensible to buy a decent charger and this is first rate. It doesn't come out of the socket like a lot of cheap chargers and really does the job quickly. Great purchase.
Published 23 months ago by Kate Lang

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Must know before buying
Before buying you need to know 3 things about this product:

It displays a warning almost every time you plug the phone in, and often during the charge, saying this product is not compatible with an Apple phone. This can disrupt driving and is particularly problematic if you use your phone as a Sat Nav
This product interferes with the radio signal...
Published 12 months ago by Stewart


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great charger, 11 April 2013
By 
Kate Lang (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin 2.1 A Lightning Car Charger for iPhone 5, 5c, 5s, 6, 6 Plus, iPad Mini, iPad 4th Gen, iPad Air and iPod Touch 5G - Black (MFI Approved) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
As iphones need constantly charging and I seem to live in my car it seemed sensible to buy a decent charger and this is first rate. It doesn't come out of the socket like a lot of cheap chargers and really does the job quickly. Great purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin 2.1 A Lightning Car Charger for iPhone 5, 5c, 5s, 6, 6 Plus, iPad Mini, iPad 4th Gen, iPad Air and iPod Touch 5G - Black (MFI Approved) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Fits well and works perfectly well with my iPhone 5. The wire is long enough so you can easily place yourproducts round any reasonable distance in the car. I do highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb, 28 April 2013
By 
Iain Davidson (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin 2.1 A Lightning Car Charger for iPhone 5, 5c, 5s, 6, 6 Plus, iPad Mini, iPad 4th Gen, iPad Air and iPod Touch 5G - Black (MFI Approved) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This neat little charger does what it says on the tin, great quality, works superbly. Well packaged and arrived on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, 4 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin 2.1 A Lightning Car Charger for iPhone 5, 5c, 5s, 6, 6 Plus, iPad Mini, iPad 4th Gen, iPad Air and iPod Touch 5G - Black (MFI Approved) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This product is just great! Comparing to the other iPhone 5 car chargers who has let me down when needed the most, Belkin car charger works brilliantly and I'm very pleased with it! Charge my iPhone very quick and fit perfectly with my car too :)
Delivery was a lot quicker than estimated ( only within 2 days!!) product arrived in a perfect condition as described by the seller! Price wise - it's fair I would say as Belkin products are really good usually and £10 less than an Apple car charger.
I would recommend this product to everyone as you won't be disappointed !
Thank you C
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says on the packet, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin 2.1 A Lightning Car Charger for iPhone 5, 5c, 5s, 6, 6 Plus, iPad Mini, iPad 4th Gen, iPad Air and iPod Touch 5G - Black (MFI Approved) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Works. Works first time. Every time. Don't waste your money being cheap ones, they don't work. This Is more expensive but its reliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Must know before buying, 2 Mar. 2014
By 
Stewart (NOTTINGHAM, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin 2.1 A Lightning Car Charger for iPhone 5, 5c, 5s, 6, 6 Plus, iPad Mini, iPad 4th Gen, iPad Air and iPod Touch 5G - Black (MFI Approved) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Before buying you need to know 3 things about this product:

It displays a warning almost every time you plug the phone in, and often during the charge, saying this product is not compatible with an Apple phone. This can disrupt driving and is particularly problematic if you use your phone as a Sat Nav
This product interferes with the radio signal.
This product is very flimsy. Particularly where the lead meets the phone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but springy cable, 9 Mar. 2013
By 
P. Suthers (London, London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin 2.1 A Lightning Car Charger for iPhone 5, 5c, 5s, 6, 6 Plus, iPad Mini, iPad 4th Gen, iPad Air and iPod Touch 5G - Black (MFI Approved) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Its nice & small, works much more reliably than the charger I had on my iPhone 4 (not Belkin).
The only, minor, negative point is that the cable is rather springy, the iPhone is stuck to the windscreen & the power socket by the gear stick, thus the cable gets in the way a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job if not at a bit of a premium, 27 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Belkin 2.1 A Lightning Car Charger for iPhone 5, 5c, 5s, 6, 6 Plus, iPad Mini, iPad 4th Gen, iPad Air and iPod Touch 5G - Black (MFI Approved) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This is my first review so I'll keep it short and to to the point the charger does exactly what it says on the tin, it even fits my iPhone 5 with a case fitted (I'm using the Candyshell from Speck).

I think my only gripe at the time of purchase (from the local Apple store but same cost) was the price which seemed a bit steep hence the 4 stars, overall though I can't fault it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not iPhone 5 or iPad 4, 7 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin 2.1 A Lightning Car Charger for iPhone 5, 5c, 5s, 6, 6 Plus, iPad Mini, iPad 4th Gen, iPad Air and iPod Touch 5G - Black (MFI Approved) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This device is NOT certified. It will not charge for ios 7.04 or above and should be removed from advertising it as such. Belkin seem to have lost touch with reality and a once trusted brand now resorts to false claims

IF YOU UPDATE YOUR IPHONE OR IPAD AS YOU SHOULD THIS PRODUCT WILL STOP WORKING AND BECOME A PIECE OF TRASH AS IT IS ONLY DESIGNED TO CHARGE LIGHTNING CONNECTOR. BELKIN ARE LYING ABOUT THIS BEING COMPATIBLE, THEY PURELY FOUND A WAY TO BYPASS IOS7.03 OR UNDER BUT AT IOS7.04 OR NEWER THIS WILL NOT WORK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DELIGHTED !! :-DDD, 11 April 2013
By 
BenGee333 (Edinburgh, Midlothian Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin 2.1 A Lightning Car Charger for iPhone 5, 5c, 5s, 6, 6 Plus, iPad Mini, iPad 4th Gen, iPad Air and iPod Touch 5G - Black (MFI Approved) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
buy a £2 cable, you get a £2 cable, buy a £20 cable you get a £20 cable !!

i took a REALLY long time researching, reading reviews & deciding on the 'correct' car charging solution for me

normally i just look & buy but for some reason i was very hesitant regarding the purchase of a car charger for my iP5

my iP5 is REALLY 'important' to me, i REALLY like it & want to take care of it so when i came across this (Belkin Lightning) Car Charger i (thought some more & ;-) decided with an item as expensive & 'precious' (to me) as my iP5 i'm going to pay for quality

i'm DELIGHTED i did, this charger is EXACTLY what i want & exactly as you'd expect for a £20 car charging cable made by Belkin

a HIGH quality cable, solid build, nice green (perfect brightness) light, nice logos, good cable thickness & length & good contacts (male into female lighter & male into iP5 female??), PERFECT

the money is spent, i won't worry for a second i might damage my phone & it charges perfectly, for that it's worth it to me

job done, next time i won't spend so much time i'll just make the decision

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, buy it, have peace of mind & move on, you'll not regret it !! :-DDD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews