Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kept to the Brief!
There were some elements regarding the personal lives of the main characters that might have distracted from the main basis of the story, but I thought all in all it told the story well including featuring three brave Pakistan nationals who were significant in helping track Bin Laden down, but have never before been acknowledged.
It probably is more for TV but I...
Published 11 months ago by A Davidge

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Made for TV or straight to video? It's one of the two anyway.
This felt very made for TV. It watched more like a TV documentary or dramatisation as opposed to a film. Keep that in mind, don't expect anything more and you'll be able to sit through it quite happily.

However, if you're expecting a quality, action-packed Hollywood blockbuster or something akin to the vastly superior Act of Valour or Zero Dark Thirty you will...
Published on 17 Jan. 2013 by The Truth


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great true to life movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars first class, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it ts watch it about 10 times' very good film to watch I have it is a first class film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best documentary out there, 23 July 2013
By 
DK-BUYER (LAS VEGAS, NEVADA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a movie based on the true story of the largest manhunt in American history.

From the producer of Oscar wining (best movie) The Hurt Locker, comes this true story about special forces Seal team Six and Operation Geronimo. We follow the special forces while they train and execute their mission to find the worlds most wanted terrorist.

The movie is at times very confusing but still gives you a glimpse into the preparations of Seal team Six and part of operations!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The director should have done proper homework. Film lacks ..., 12 Dec. 2014
The director should have done proper homework. Film lacks attention to details. In the first few minutes of movie we see a guy dropping some kind of tracking device in the pocket of some terrorist, the calendar in the scene shows 2012 where as we were just told that the surveillance was happening in 2011. Second, the film failed to create a proper environmental ambiance of Pakistan. The colour of three wheeler rickshaw in the moving clearly give away the fact that movie was shot in India rather than in Pakistan. This is further reenforced when we see the car moving on the streets with signboards with name sounding India and written in Hindi or some other Indian language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great action thriller for all war film fans!, 8 Dec. 2012
By 
K. Daniels "Kyle" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
From SAVING PRIVATE RYAN to THE GREAT ESCAPE, I love a good war film. Following the tragic event of 9/11, several films based upon the War On Terror have been made with some notable examples being JARHEAD, THE HURT LOCKER and GREEN ZONE. CODE NAME: GERONIMO is among the strongest of these recent films, with a look at the story behind capturing and killing Bin Laden, both on the front line of combat and the stress within the CIA. The film deals with the subject in a respectful way whilst still remaining hugely entertaining and exciting (the action scenes are great!)

CODE NAME: GERONIMO is a brilliant war thriller, full of intense action, lots of suspense and tension and with a very strong cast (Freddy Rodriguez and William Fichtner being my favourites). If you're a fan of war movies or thrillers then this is well worth checking out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Nov. 2014
By 
Alan T. Yeomans (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
thrilling stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great movie....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Geronimo Bin laden, 26 Jan. 2013
"Great film action packed throughout. It took a while to get into the film but once the shot off started it was sitting on the edge of your seat stuff".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 22 Nov. 2013
By 
W. C. Chelton (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this film was very very good i wasnt really expecting much for the money but this was a pleasent surprise a nice addition to my war movie collection a very happy customer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars COVERT OPS, 10 Aug. 2013
By 
B. Welbourn - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
EXTREMLY GOOD PRODUCTION THAT MAXIMISES THE ACTION AND IS TO THE POINT. I AM OF THE OPINION THAT THIS VERSION OF THE ACTION IS THE MOST TRUTHFUL WITHOUT ADDITIONAL PADDING.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Seal Team Six [Blu-ray] [2012] [US Import]
£11.76
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews