Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars REALLY VERY SURPRISED AS THIS
Initially I was very hesitant at purchasing this because of it low price, but thought, well, it is cheap enough to purchase for practice purposes. This is a great piece of kit and works better than I anticipated, very handy when you need to use ND facilities without the need to carry too much kit around. The variability makes it extremely versatile and the price was...
Published 11 months ago by Tish

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A low budget version of the real thing
Anything lower than a 35mm and it becomes ineffective, and there seems to be some colour shift on it, adding more green. Though once you've got it set up right, it does what you'd hope.
Published 17 months ago by Gareth Nunns


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Dismayed, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 52mm Adjustable Neutral Density ND Fader Filter ND2 ND4 ND8 to ND400 (Electronics)
Unusable with color images as it makes the image essentially purple - not even a uniform purple.
Wish that I had not bought it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Procuct., 11 April 2014
By 
Fredrick A. Stockdale "fred" (midlands england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 52mm Adjustable Neutral Density ND Fader Filter ND2 ND4 ND8 to ND400 (Electronics)
Well built, decent glass (Very little image softening) and only slight colour cast - not a problem if you shoot digital. I bought this product mainly for DSLR video for use outside enabling me to use wider apertures in bright daylight. However this filter works just as well for photography
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nd filter, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 52mm Adjustable Neutral Density ND Fader Filter ND2 ND4 ND8 to ND400 (Electronics)
a great piece of kit to make photos of flowing water and give the mist effect to lakes or the sea
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for photography on a budget, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 52mm Adjustable Neutral Density ND Fader Filter ND2 ND4 ND8 to ND400 (Electronics)
I thought this was very good for the price and it does the job for those on a budget

Its a good item and you don't need a bag of filters when you are out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars everthing on one filter, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 52mm Adjustable Neutral Density ND Fader Filter ND2 ND4 ND8 to ND400 (Electronics)
Bought this filter in order to save time and fidelly filter changes. Simply dial up the factor required, and off you go. Really easy to use, but practise and experiment first. You won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product., 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 52mm Adjustable Neutral Density ND Fader Filter ND2 ND4 ND8 to ND400 (Electronics)
I was abit sceptical about the the product due to the low price but on receiving i'm very happy, the variable filter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 52mm Adjustable Neutral Density ND Fader Filter ND2 ND4 ND8 to ND400 (Electronics)
Considering the range it covers, it is all you require in an ND filter without having to change the filter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nd ajustable filter, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 52mm Adjustable Neutral Density ND Fader Filter ND2 ND4 ND8 to ND400 (Electronics)
works well I have had some very good results slows down the shutter speed really well I use this a great deal taken some really good photos
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ND Filter, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 52mm Adjustable Neutral Density ND Fader Filter ND2 ND4 ND8 to ND400 (Electronics)
Good quality for anyone wanting to dip their feet into long exposure photography.Needs a bit of care in use ,but overall a decent bit of glass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars If I find it useful in the situations I plan to use it in ..., 14 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 52mm Adjustable Neutral Density ND Fader Filter ND2 ND4 ND8 to ND400 (Electronics)
It's what I expected for the price It's a bit patchy at most densities but at some setting fairly even. If I find it useful in the situations I plan to use it in I will buy a better quality product from a known manufacturer which will be several times the cost,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews