Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
At first I was a little sceptical about buying this but I'm glad I did. My friend purchased a much more expensive filter (more than 5 times more) at the same time and we conducted comparisons under the same conditions using the same settings and equipment. Needless to say, this inexpensive filter out-performed my friend's much more expensive one. It may not be the best...
Published 15 months ago by Martin Clarke

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A low budget version of the real thing
Anything lower than a 35mm and it becomes ineffective, and there seems to be some colour shift on it, adding more green. Though once you've got it set up right, it does what you'd hope.
Published 24 months ago by Gareth Nunns


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Nice filter for great effects, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 52mm Adjustable Neutral Density ND Fader Filter ND2 ND4 ND8 to ND400 (Electronics)
If have a Panasonic Lumix G5 camera with a couple of lens.

The standard (18-42mm) lens does not like this filter at all. It produces an 'X' effect in the picture so I wouldn't recommend it with this lens at all. As a result I nearly returned this filter as a very disappointed customer.

Thankfully though I also tried it with my 45-200mm Lens and the extra length of the lens meant that the filter worked perfectly.

Whilst the markings don't quite align perfectly, I guess that it would be better to suggest that you tweak the filter to get the right effect for you. Do be patient though and get out and experiment with it first. Don't forget your remote release cable too!

The quality of the filter feels good and I liked the ease with which I was able to fit and remove it from the lens.

It doesn't allow the hood to be fitted after which might be an issue for some people in some conditions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Dismayed, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 52mm Adjustable Neutral Density ND Fader Filter ND2 ND4 ND8 to ND400 (Electronics)
Unusable with color images as it makes the image essentially purple - not even a uniform purple.
Wish that I had not bought it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Procuct., 11 April 2014
By 
Fredrick A. Stockdale "fred" (midlands england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 52mm Adjustable Neutral Density ND Fader Filter ND2 ND4 ND8 to ND400 (Electronics)
Well built, decent glass (Very little image softening) and only slight colour cast - not a problem if you shoot digital. I bought this product mainly for DSLR video for use outside enabling me to use wider apertures in bright daylight. However this filter works just as well for photography
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nd filter, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 52mm Adjustable Neutral Density ND Fader Filter ND2 ND4 ND8 to ND400 (Electronics)
a great piece of kit to make photos of flowing water and give the mist effect to lakes or the sea
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for photography on a budget, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 52mm Adjustable Neutral Density ND Fader Filter ND2 ND4 ND8 to ND400 (Electronics)
I thought this was very good for the price and it does the job for those on a budget

Its a good item and you don't need a bag of filters when you are out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars everthing on one filter, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 52mm Adjustable Neutral Density ND Fader Filter ND2 ND4 ND8 to ND400 (Electronics)
Bought this filter in order to save time and fidelly filter changes. Simply dial up the factor required, and off you go. Really easy to use, but practise and experiment first. You won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product., 29 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 52mm Adjustable Neutral Density ND Fader Filter ND2 ND4 ND8 to ND400 (Electronics)
I was abit sceptical about the the product due to the low price but on receiving i'm very happy, the variable filter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 52mm Adjustable Neutral Density ND Fader Filter ND2 ND4 ND8 to ND400 (Electronics)
Considering the range it covers, it is all you require in an ND filter without having to change the filter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nd ajustable filter, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 52mm Adjustable Neutral Density ND Fader Filter ND2 ND4 ND8 to ND400 (Electronics)
works well I have had some very good results slows down the shutter speed really well I use this a great deal taken some really good photos
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ND Filter, 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 52mm Adjustable Neutral Density ND Fader Filter ND2 ND4 ND8 to ND400 (Electronics)
Good quality for anyone wanting to dip their feet into long exposure photography.Needs a bit of care in use ,but overall a decent bit of glass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews