Customer Reviews


650 Reviews
5 star:
 (420)
4 star:
 (144)
3 star:
 (34)
2 star:
 (23)
1 star:
 (29)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why on earth pay more?????????
This is a straightforward but completely effective back cover which does the job perfectly. It works seamlessly with the Smart Cover and is easy enough to fit (just tight enough to ensure it doesn't work loose). 100% recommended - there is no earthly reason to spend more when this product is available. Oh and the delivery was extremely quick as well.
Published 21 months ago by John

versus
44 of 47 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor companion for the Smart Cover
I bought this product after looking at the huge number of positive reviews.
Now I understand why : the company is offering a free additional case for people writing a review about their product on amazon...

Nevertheless, here are my thoughts on the product:
This case is in gel, which means that it absorbs shocks easily but it also means that it is...
Published 20 months ago by Terhout Dimitri


‹ Previous | 1 265 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 47 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor companion for the Smart Cover, 18 Jan 2013
By 
Terhout Dimitri (Belgique) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SAMRICK - Apple iPad Mini (WiFi + 3G) - Back Cover Tough Hydro Companion Smart Gel Protective Case works with GENUINE Apple iPad Mini Smart Cover (Smart Cover NOT Included) - Frosted (Accessory)
I bought this product after looking at the huge number of positive reviews.
Now I understand why : the company is offering a free additional case for people writing a review about their product on amazon...

Nevertheless, here are my thoughts on the product:
This case is in gel, which means that it absorbs shocks easily but it also means that it is quite flexible. And this is the problem: because the case is so flexible, it has to wrap the edges of the ipad mini quite extensively and the end result is that the case comes like 2mm above the screen level. This is not a source of problem at all if the ipad mini is on its own with this case. However with a smart cover this spoils everything because you cannot close it properly against the screen since this gel case is covering the borders too high. When the smart cover is closed, there is a gap in between the screen and the cover. I am afraid that with time this could deform the smart cover and make it curved.

I now chose to go with Poetic ThinShell Back Smart Cover Partner Case for iPad Mini Clear which is a hard plastic transparent case. Thanks to its ridgidity, it doesn't need to wrap the edges so much and allows a perfect closure of the smart cover over the ipad mini screen. After some reflection, this was a much better choice of back cover for my ipad mini.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why on earth pay more?????????, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a straightforward but completely effective back cover which does the job perfectly. It works seamlessly with the Smart Cover and is easy enough to fit (just tight enough to ensure it doesn't work loose). 100% recommended - there is no earthly reason to spend more when this product is available. Oh and the delivery was extremely quick as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great value for money cover, 19 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although the colour of my case did not match the apple cover exactly, all holes were in the right place for my ipad mini. This fits well, feels good, and fits with my ipad mini cover.

This was a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute waste of money, 11 Aug 2013
By 
M. Barker (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Don't waste your money. Item was stretched and didn't have holes in the right place. Postage costs also extreme don't bother
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as expected (my subjective opinion of course), 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Unfortunately, it didn't fit or required a lot of effort to fit it on and I didn't really want to squeeze it on otherwise ipad mini would get ruined. sorry thats just how it was. Description you gave is fine but it was not to my liking when I received product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Apple ipad mini back cover, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great product all the holes seem to be in the right place and a nice and simple fit and as it it made from a soft gel like material will not slip through your hand like some other models
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my ipad mini to go with the Smart Cover. Fits perfectly and does the job well. Price was great and would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good protection, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good fit, a little loose where charger plugs in. Works with apple smart magnetic cover. Piece of mind on my tiled floors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong item, 25 Aug 2013
The cover supplied was not as described it did not have the smart case cut out it took 3 weeks to come from HK by post, It is of excellent quality and fit but not what I ordered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is a great value for money!, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I don't know what the people saying one star were on about! But you do need to know that it is a tight fit but it does fit perfectly although you do need to adjust it and make sure the holes are in the right place by working the case with your fingers to move it a bit. I at first thought the headphone socket was in the wrong place but after doing that it is perfect! The red one looks good with the red apple Smart Cover mad the Smart Cover works well with it! It is amazing for only £5!! If you are considering getting it I think you should! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 265 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews