Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I got confused
I mixed this one up with the region 1 US film. It is well made , a bit slow in parts and remeniscent of Buffy, but otherwise not too bad at all. A bit young for adults
Published on 16 Mar. 2013 by Peter Brookman

versus
36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't confuse with Hansel and Gretel Witch Hunters - this version is utter rubbish!
Poor script, acting, photography, effects, and by the way there is no costumer wearing or tension. An utter risible straight to video pile of pants that has left me so surprised that anyone is making films as poor as this let alone releasing them. But, then again you might be conned into thinking it's a different Hansel and Gretel movie...
Published on 7 Mar. 2013 by Pappa don't preach


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars PURCHASED by MISTAKE...., 21 Mar. 2015
By 
Carlos Marin (Madrid, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hansel & Gretel: Warriors of Witchcraft [DVD] (DVD)
Bad acting and direction.... repetitive scenes... purchased by mistake... I was looking for the other movie with the same title
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars How was this ever allowed to bemade into a movie ..., 1 Dec. 2014
How was this ever allowed to bemade into a movie?!!!!!! Just wish I could give it a rating of less than 1 star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... of a story line in this one a bit lame. but good if u like bo bo, 17 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hansel & Gretel: Warriors of Witchcraft [DVD] (DVD)
not much of a story line in this one a bit lame. but good if u like bo bo stewart
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 20 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hansel & Gretel: Warriors of Witchcraft [DVD] (DVD)
I don't rate this version not as good as the other hansel and gretel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your pocket money., 20 April 2014
By 
Dibbs "Dibbs" (Boldon Colliery, Tyne and Wear) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Do I have to give it a star? Dreadful acting and I mean dreadful. Eric Roberts looked drunk. It really was that bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst film ever, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hansel & Gretel: Warriors of Witchcraft [DVD] (DVD)
This film is one of the worst films ever, the front cover makes it look really good and full of action but it's not, it is really misleading. It reminds me of my teenage daughters weekend programs (I carly, Victorious etc) The special effects are so low budget that even some of the normal T.V programs can do better. DO NOT BUY this film unless you want to waste your time and money. It's not worth parting with money for this, buy another film with the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Big Mistake!, 15 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Hansel & Gretel: Warriors of Witchcraft [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this thinking it was the FABULOUS Hansel and Gretel Witch Hunters. What a BIG mistake!! This is just awful.... Don't bother with this, get the real one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 6 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hansel & Gretel: Warriors of Witchcraft [DVD] (DVD)
scraping the bottom of the barrel poor flim
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ONLY for ACADEMIC VIEWING, Not 4 Pleasure., 21 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hansel & Gretel: Warriors of Witchcraft [DVD] (DVD)
I have given 5* just to draw your attention.

this movie is awful, so awful that It deserves recognition. it should be used as an example.

I can imagine media studies lectures using this film as a tool to instruct moviemakers what to avoid.

the list of faults is endless, yet here I am talking about it.....can something be so bad its' valid for that reason?

yes I think so.

just remember...do not watch this for entertainment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 6 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Truly appalling acting and story!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hansel & Gretel: Warriors of Witchcraft [DVD]
Hansel & Gretel: Warriors of Witchcraft [DVD] by David DeCoteau (DVD - 2013)
£1.67
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews