Customer Reviews


147 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (123)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Omg such abad movie
This gas got yo go down as being knew if the worst and most boring movies I have ever purchased and watched ..was totally bad acting and very poor story line ..sorry but have to be honest ..it was completely crap to watch
Published 5 months ago by sammy

versus
35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't confuse with Hansel and Gretel Witch Hunters - this version is utter rubbish!
Poor script, acting, photography, effects, and by the way there is no costumer wearing or tension. An utter risible straight to video pile of pants that has left me so surprised that anyone is making films as poor as this let alone releasing them. But, then again you might be conned into thinking it's a different Hansel and Gretel movie...
Published 18 months ago by Pappa don't preach


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't confuse with Hansel and Gretel Witch Hunters - this version is utter rubbish!, 7 Mar 2013
This review is from: Hansel & Gretel: Warriors of Witchcraft [DVD] (DVD)
Poor script, acting, photography, effects, and by the way there is no costumer wearing or tension. An utter risible straight to video pile of pants that has left me so surprised that anyone is making films as poor as this let alone releasing them. But, then again you might be conned into thinking it's a different Hansel and Gretel movie...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars so slow I grew a beard, 6 Mar 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (Birmingham, West Mids United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Hansel & Gretel: Warriors of Witchcraft [DVD] (DVD)
One of the characters asks "whats going on here?" the answer, as far as I'm concerned, was not a lot.
I seemed to spend 20 or 30 miniutes watching someone wondering around an empty building saying "who's there"?
Not great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is truly awful, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hansel & Gretel: Warriors of Witchcraft [DVD] (DVD)
this a such low production values its painful to watch .... please find something else you will be throwing your money away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars please dont waste your money, 16 Mar 2013
This review is from: Hansel & Gretel: Warriors of Witchcraft [DVD] (DVD)
Wasted 90 mins of my life I will never get back. Nothing more to say! Good to see its not only me that thinks this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars warriors of witchcraft YEAH Right, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hansel & Gretel: Warriors of Witchcraft [DVD] (DVD)
To start with the cover on the dvd has no relevance to the film what so ever as you dont see this scene in any part of the film. The scenes of the students walking about are always the same cuts you can see the microphone in the glass windows when the female goes missing. Really is a very very very bad film and ruins the actual fairy tale. There is no action, you arent glued to your seat wanting more. Best place for this film is the trash. Really dissapointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WHAT WAS I THINKING, 27 July 2013
By 
Mrs. Jackie Ashwel "jacks x" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hansel & Gretel: Warriors of Witchcraft [DVD] (DVD)
Well I bought this one by accident thinking it was the 2013 version. Watched it and it was an awful plot, a couple of famous stars who's acting was awful (cant believe they signed up for this one).I couldn't believe it when the girl was trained by the witch killer for all of 5 seconds, only for the original witch killer was killed so quickly and easily was pathetic. I couldn't stop laughing when the witch said that he had trained her well WHEN!! Not impressed and wont be watching it again. But amazons service was impeccable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fake rip off, 17 Aug 2013
This review is from: Hansel & Gretel: Warriors of Witchcraft [DVD] (DVD)
This film should not be allowed. It is not the film it pretends to be - the cover art is misleading and does not represent the actual film. In effect it is pretending to be a different film and is making money under false pretenses. It is probably the worst film I have ever seen. Do not buy it - you will be dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just... yeah. Just. Hrm., 22 Jun 2013
By 
J. Mein - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hansel & Gretel: Warriors of Witchcraft [DVD] (DVD)
Hansel and Gretel: Warriors of Witchcraft.
Errrr...... seriously what?
This has to be the worst B (or possibly C, sliding towards D) movie ever.
In my defence, I only chose to watch it because it was family-on-the-sofa night and it was a 12. Although it probably insulted anyone over the age of 4.
On a plus side, if there is one, we spent most of the time watching out for repeated scenes (loads! this should be a drinking game!) and appearances of The Big Hair Dood. To think, I so almost chose Life of Pi instead!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont waist your money, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hansel & Gretel: Warriors of Witchcraft [DVD] (DVD)
Well this film is so bad, first the cover is wrong as they do not even dress like that and they do not have any weapons in the film, 2. its all shot at a college there is so many repeats of students just standing around and its the same students all the time, the people who made this film should go back to film school, HOW THIS FILM GOT ON THE MARKET I DONT KNOW, BUT IT WAS SHOT BY AMATURES. don't buy this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worse than a B Movie, 2 Mar 2014
This review is from: Hansel & Gretel: Warriors of Witchcraft [DVD] (DVD)
For Starters, they need to be sued for gross misrepresentation with the DVD cover. At no point do the characters dress like this, at no point is there a castle and at no point did I see weapons.

Most people will buy this thinking it is the other Hansel and Gretal, well it isn't. It's 2 losers wandering round a boring school/house - I didn't pay attention to what happened.

Anyone who had anything to do with this movie is going to hell, I want my life and my money back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hansel & Gretel: Warriors of Witchcraft [DVD]
Hansel & Gretel: Warriors of Witchcraft [DVD] by David DeCoteau (DVD - 2013)
5.63
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews