Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

1.8 out of 5 stars
186
1.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£1.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 March 2013
Poor script, acting, photography, effects, and by the way there is no costumer wearing or tension. An utter risible straight to video pile of pants that has left me so surprised that anyone is making films as poor as this let alone releasing them. But, then again you might be conned into thinking it's a different Hansel and Gretel movie...
11 comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
One of the characters asks "whats going on here?" the answer, as far as I'm concerned, was not a lot.
I seemed to spend 20 or 30 miniutes watching someone wondering around an empty building saying "who's there"?
Not great.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
To start with the cover on the dvd has no relevance to the film what so ever as you dont see this scene in any part of the film. The scenes of the students walking about are always the same cuts you can see the microphone in the glass windows when the female goes missing. Really is a very very very bad film and ruins the actual fairy tale. There is no action, you arent glued to your seat wanting more. Best place for this film is the trash. Really dissapointed
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
this a such low production values its painful to watch .... please find something else you will be throwing your money away
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
Hansel and Gretel: Warriors of Witchcraft.
Errrr...... seriously what?
This has to be the worst B (or possibly C, sliding towards D) movie ever.
In my defence, I only chose to watch it because it was family-on-the-sofa night and it was a 12. Although it probably insulted anyone over the age of 4.
On a plus side, if there is one, we spent most of the time watching out for repeated scenes (loads! this should be a drinking game!) and appearances of The Big Hair Dood. To think, I so almost chose Life of Pi instead!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
This film should not be allowed. It is not the film it pretends to be - the cover art is misleading and does not represent the actual film. In effect it is pretending to be a different film and is making money under false pretenses. It is probably the worst film I have ever seen. Do not buy it - you will be dissapointed.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
Well this film is so bad, first the cover is wrong as they do not even dress like that and they do not have any weapons in the film, 2. its all shot at a college there is so many repeats of students just standing around and its the same students all the time, the people who made this film should go back to film school, HOW THIS FILM GOT ON THE MARKET I DONT KNOW, BUT IT WAS SHOT BY AMATURES. don't buy this film.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
Well I bought this one by accident thinking it was the 2013 version. Watched it and it was an awful plot, a couple of famous stars who's acting was awful (cant believe they signed up for this one).I couldn't believe it when the girl was trained by the witch killer for all of 5 seconds, only for the original witch killer was killed so quickly and easily was pathetic. I couldn't stop laughing when the witch said that he had trained her well WHEN!! Not impressed and wont be watching it again. But amazons service was impeccable.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2013
Wasted 90 mins of my life I will never get back. Nothing more to say! Good to see its not only me that thinks this.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 17 February 2015
This 2012 film [aka H^G Witch Slayers] should not be confused with H&G Witch Finders made the following year. This features real life twins Fivel & BooBoo Stewart, who attend a prestigious High School only to discover it is the haven for a coven of witches. The story is a good modern take on the Hansel & Gretel tale, but that and the superb deep base backtrack are it's only redeeming points.
The cover suggests a steam-punked mediaeval sword and sorcery type storyline. Nothing can be further from the truth. Swords and castles don't feature at all. It's all set in a modern High School campus [and the 4-5 stock shots are overplayed to monotony, lose a *]. The plot and script are far too obvious [lose another *] with no scares, which beggars the question, why a 15 rating? I quite honestly don't know. There's no swearing, nudity or direct violence, other than some fisticuffs which wouldn't be amiss in Power Rangers. The film runs for 75 minutes [but it feels longer] with the end credits taking up another 5 minutes.
The film looks and plays like a made for TV affair and wouldn't be out of place in an afternoon matinee. It's not dire, but I can't say it's particularly good either. If it's a mild witchcraft themed movie you want then it might work for you, but don't expect much other than some light entertainment and you'll be okay. I cannot give more than ** for this -even at the low price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.