Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!
What an absolutely fantastic recording. John Rutter's music is brought to life in a way I never imagined possible by the sublime musicality of Catrin Finch. Catrin's own works though are the highlight of this CD- what a debut! Absolutely brilliant to hear the wonderful ELin Manahan Thomas and Sinfonia Cymru on here too. This CD is a must for any fans of John Rutter, the...
Published on 12 Nov 2012 by Mattykg

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great for harp fans
Except for two or three relatively lively tracks, this is not for the most part the joyous Rutter you may be used to, but a slower and more contemplative one. Track titles like "Meditation", "Lullaby" and "Hiraeth" (Longing) [Finch] mean what they say. There is no choral music on this disc. Production quality is good. I agree with an earlier...
Published on 16 Dec 2012 by Tomana


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars harpin on, 18 Oct 2014
By 
Mr. J. Jones "JJ." (cheshire. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
heard a track from this album on classicfm and immediately ordered it.
music is subjective but for me this is wonderful stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A no problems CD., 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
The content turned out to be as expected. A nice CD that creates a very pleasant ambience and musical accompiament.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really great, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
This CD should be purchased by everyone who likes either John Rutter or Catrin Finch and likes the sound of the harp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
My favourite composer. Beautiful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
Great piece of music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would say 5 star plus., 6 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
Just fabulous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good listen, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
I have only given this CD 3 stars as I was a little disappointed in some of the music not being to my taste. However is very easy listening and great for relaxing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
Fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars C.F, 8 Oct 2014
By 
Ms. Hg Ifor - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
Bought this as a birthday prezzie for Mum and she loves it.
I think it's ok too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank God for men like John., 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
Beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews