Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!
What an absolutely fantastic recording. John Rutter's music is brought to life in a way I never imagined possible by the sublime musicality of Catrin Finch. Catrin's own works though are the highlight of this CD- what a debut! Absolutely brilliant to hear the wonderful ELin Manahan Thomas and Sinfonia Cymru on here too. This CD is a must for any fans of John Rutter, the...
Published 20 months ago by Mattykg

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great for harp fans
Except for two or three relatively lively tracks, this is not for the most part the joyous Rutter you may be used to, but a slower and more contemplative one. Track titles like "Meditation", "Lullaby" and "Hiraeth" (Longing) [Finch] mean what they say. There is no choral music on this disc. Production quality is good. I agree with an earlier...
Published 19 months ago by Tomana


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this Album, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
John Rutter, Catrin Finch "Blessings" saw that Catrin had another album out and had top have it and was it worth it? Yes, it is a brilliant listen and would recommend it to anyone who loves the sound of the harp and the best harp player in town.
Buy it you won't be sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for my mum who loves it, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
Anything by Katrin Finch is a pleasure, having seen her perform she and the harp seem to blend into one another
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful harp music, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
This is so calm and soothing and I love it.I wish I could play like this. It combines john Rutter's excellent compositions also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Music for Peace & Calm, 2 Jan 2013
I very much enjoy using this music @ night. I play it just before I sleep & it helps me to switch off the worries of the day & focus on a deeper more Spiritual side to life, which also aids restful sleep. I was only disappointed that because I downloaded onto my mobile phone I didn't get my digital booklet. Shara
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Catrin Finch, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
I heard Catrin Finch at a concert in Mumbles Swansea and it was a very enjoyable evening. The performance was built around this collection. She is a very sensual harpist who draws the best out of the instrument.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Rutter and Finch collaboration, 24 Dec 2012
By 
M. A. Pell (Denbighshire, Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a great lover of both John Rutter and Catrin Finch. I first became aware of this new CD when Catrin mentioned it very recently on TV. I downloaded the MP3 version and I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful music, 24 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
Fantastic recording! Perfect for a gift for my friend - so good thinking of getting a copy for myself! Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
very good, cd came on time and it is a very good example of lovely harp music with Catrin finch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blessing, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
catrin finch is a superb harpist, and john rutter the most sought after composer for public appearances.

great disc, easy to listen to.

james.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blessing - John Rutter, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
Heard this magical music reviewed on BBC Radio 4 in the last couple of weeks. It wouldn't be Christmas without John Rutter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews