Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!
What an absolutely fantastic recording. John Rutter's music is brought to life in a way I never imagined possible by the sublime musicality of Catrin Finch. Catrin's own works though are the highlight of this CD- what a debut! Absolutely brilliant to hear the wonderful ELin Manahan Thomas and Sinfonia Cymru on here too. This CD is a must for any fans of John Rutter, the...
Published 22 months ago by Mattykg

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great for harp fans
Except for two or three relatively lively tracks, this is not for the most part the joyous Rutter you may be used to, but a slower and more contemplative one. Track titles like "Meditation", "Lullaby" and "Hiraeth" (Longing) [Finch] mean what they say. There is no choral music on this disc. Production quality is good. I agree with an earlier...
Published 21 months ago by Tomana


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 12 Nov 2012
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
What an absolutely fantastic recording. John Rutter's music is brought to life in a way I never imagined possible by the sublime musicality of Catrin Finch. Catrin's own works though are the highlight of this CD- what a debut! Absolutely brilliant to hear the wonderful ELin Manahan Thomas and Sinfonia Cymru on here too. This CD is a must for any fans of John Rutter, the harp, Wales and Music in general.Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, 23 Nov 2012
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
Absolutely beautiful music, always been a fan of John Rutter and the whole CD is gorgeous, but i particularly love the Celtic Concerto composed by Catrin - its breathtaking harp and gives me those spine tingles when a piece is really emotive - can imagine it as a film soundtrack for something epic! Christmas is easy this year, multiple purchases intended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
What an absolutely brilliant album. Beautifully composed and arranged in every way. Listing to it is pure bliss. . .a few of the tracks sent shivers down my spine. Truly beautiful. You wont be disappointed if you purchase this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent Album, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
This is just what can be expected when 2 brilliant people collaborate. Stunning music by everybody involved, including the production team.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just wonderful, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
I had never listen to music played on the harp before.
I love John Rutters music anyway, but the harp playing of Catrin Finch
and the singing of Elin Manahan Thomas made it out of this world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A treat for myself to listen in the car, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
Beautiful, unusual voice and gorgeous lyrics. I'd never heard it before and liked it instantly. Thank you very much, that's all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loved it for the parts I was interested in, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
A lovely CD , especially the parts I was interested in - Catrin Finch's Celtic Contero is a pleasure. But then the rest of the CD is good, too. John Rutter has yet to disappoint. Well satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely music, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
I really enjoy listening to this music, it's calming and soothing so pleasant to listen to. I played some of the tracks to a class of Primary school children as part of 'listening and appreciating' music, they all gave it a good review and they are very hard to please! Buy it if you like melodic music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blessing, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
As with all of Rutter's stuff it is great. Not heard of Catrin Finch previously but will now look out for more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this Album, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blessing (Audio CD)
John Rutter, Catrin Finch "Blessings" saw that Catrin had another album out and had top have it and was it worth it? Yes, it is a brilliant listen and would recommend it to anyone who loves the sound of the harp and the best harp player in town.
Buy it you won't be sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews