Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comfortable and warm - Good Price
Last year I bought myself a very expensive pair of boots like this from the muck boot company that cost me in the region of £70. I found that I slipped a lot in these because of the way the grips are designed, so it put me off wearing them. I couldnt afford to pay that this time so I shopped around and found these dublin element boots which do not have the grip issues at...
Published on 22 Nov. 2012 by PfinnV

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 100% Fantastic boot - but sole wears out too fast
I got a pair of these last year, loved them from the moment I put them on, they hold your foot well, they settle in very comfortably within a couple of days - absolutely perfect!
But...
I walk my dog roughly 4 miles per day on average, 50% paving 50% muddy track.

It took me a little under 3 months to have walked clear through the sole - on both...
Published 12 months ago by Edward Jerry Weeks


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 100% Fantastic boot - but sole wears out too fast, 25 Mar. 2014
By 
This review is from: Dublin All Elements Mens/Womens Neoprene Stretch Calf Wellington Muck Boot (Apparel)
I got a pair of these last year, loved them from the moment I put them on, they hold your foot well, they settle in very comfortably within a couple of days - absolutely perfect!
But...
I walk my dog roughly 4 miles per day on average, 50% paving 50% muddy track.

It took me a little under 3 months to have walked clear through the sole - on both boots.
I walk a little badly on my heel often wearing the outside more - but it wasn't that that wore through, it was mid front of my foot, where it would usually take a very long time to wear out.
So if you want a perfect boot, but accept a 3 monthly renew cycle - then these are just the job!
I have wondered if I could buy a pair and immediately get them resoled - perhaps Vibram soles, which are similar tread pattern?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very comfortable and warm - Good Price, 22 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Dublin All Elements Mens/Womens Neoprene Stretch Calf Wellington Muck Boot (Apparel)
Last year I bought myself a very expensive pair of boots like this from the muck boot company that cost me in the region of £70. I found that I slipped a lot in these because of the way the grips are designed, so it put me off wearing them. I couldnt afford to pay that this time so I shopped around and found these dublin element boots which do not have the grip issues at all. They are very very comfortable to wear and I can wear them with my waterproofs tucked and and still loads of room!! Highly recommend them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars new wellies the buisness, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i read another review and they said that the wellies were very ample in size ,she took a size 7 she bought size 6 i did the same i take a size 10 bought a 9 .
the fit is perfect , lovely and warm exellent for my shooting needs and walking my dog really pleased exellent value for £39 including delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So Very Warm and Comfy!, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am so very impressed with these boots. They fit very well and are generous in their sizing and they are so very warm and positively snuggly!
Much warmer and more comfortable than wellies and more waterproof and durable than some of the long mucker boots I've tried in the past.
Best of all - excellent value for money and half the price of the official Muck Boots. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great boots., 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very warm and comfy. Cant get normal wellies to fit me because of the calf width but these are perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars warm boots, 11 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Received these as a christmas gift, they are warm and much more comfortable than ordinary wellingtons. Interesting to see how they are in the coldest part of winter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bootiful!, 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well pleased with these boots, arrived very quickly, comfy , light, & warm ! just what I wanted. Well worth the extra, had enough of cheap wellies !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comfy, 27 Jun. 2014
By 
If you want a boot to fit as with any boots all ways go for a size down but was not that bothered as they only get used during winter so put a spare pare of socks on love them thou for comfort
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great boots!, 14 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose these as I didn't want to pay a fortune. There was no size 6 so I went for a 7 which was a bit big, however with an extra pair of socks on, the boots are fine.

They are both comfortable and warm and as I live in wellies, they are suitable for all my daily tasks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very comfortable, 23 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dublin All Elements Mens/Womens Neoprene Stretch Calf Wellington Muck Boot (Apparel)
This is the most comfortable wellie I have tried. It has a nice spongy feel in the sole and the neoprene means no hard edges against the leg. I've only had them a couple months but they seem like they will last. Very happy with my choice. <better than Hunters>
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews