Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
38
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Finally Canon has realised that a centre pinch with concave grips and grooves to prevent slipping is the way to go with a lens cap. This really should not have been difficult for them and it has been a long time coming. This newer design works well in removing the cap when your lens hood is on and they are thicker and seem sturdy and well made.

Price is Canon-like in that they seem to make more money from selling bits of plastic than they do from electronics and glass!

Silly price and silly that owners should have to pay extra, and yet I did.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2015
I bought this as a replacement for the older style lens cap, the inner pinch design makes it a lot easier to remove and replace the cap with a lens hood fitted.
The build quality is good.
Canon LCE77 E-77 II Lens Cap for EF Lens with USM
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2015
At last, Canon has caught up and now offer centre grip release lens caps. So I have replaced all of them for my lenses. I can now put on or take off the cap with the lens hood in place without having to take it off first. Thank-you Canon
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
Thought i had lost my original Cannon lens cap, so ordered this as a replacement, and it fitted perfectly. Later on, found my missing cap and I can confirm it is exactly the same. So I now have a spare!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2015
Canon has now introduced lens caps with centre pinch fittings making it easier to fit and remove with lens hoods fitted. It's nice to see Canon learning from the experience of third party lens makers, perhaps they will now start supplying lens hoods with lenses now instead of charging an exorbitant price for them as an accessory.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
I was concerned that this would not fit the lens well (I have had this style of unit before). It is snug, fits well and does not pop off at the slightest touch. Would highly recommend, clips/clicks and holds.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2014
The new design makes it much easier to attach and detach from the lens compared with the original style caps - particularly when the lens hood is attached, as is the case with most of my lenses. A bit expensive, especially if you decide to adopt using these for all your lenses.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 6 June 2014
Put simply the centre pinch design allows you do remove the caps either on the outside or in the centre, you get the best of both worlds.
Everyone else had this design years ago (quite a few years at that)

I wouldn't rush out and replace all your lens caps just for this, but it's good to see this minor annoyance finally sorted out. And newer lenses are shipping with the new centre pinch caps too. Well done Canon!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
Just a lens cap but definitely more convenient to use than the older version it replaces; particularly when used in combination with a lens hood. Pity Canon didn't catch on to this sooner.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2016
Its Fake and not genuine Canon product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.