Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not to be missed
Ok - I still have a great many of my old vinyls and enjoy listening, but this is a compilation with a few almost forgotten tracks. The fact that I could still sing along - almost word-perfect - to some songs that I would never have remembered, proved that this disc is a 'must have' for anyone who wants a nostalgic wallow.
Published 15 months ago by alison monks-plackett

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An attempt at something different, but...
If I were presented with the onerous task of putting together 80 tracks which were a fair representation of the Sixties, I would be confounded. The music that I listened to with delight in those seemingly very strange times, (and yes, I have breasted the sexagesimal tape), I still enjoy. Other stuff that I wouldn't have touched with a barge pole, has, though not quite...
Published 19 months ago by Kevin O'keefe


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not to be missed, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Grew Up in the 60s (Audio CD)
Ok - I still have a great many of my old vinyls and enjoy listening, but this is a compilation with a few almost forgotten tracks. The fact that I could still sing along - almost word-perfect - to some songs that I would never have remembered, proved that this disc is a 'must have' for anyone who wants a nostalgic wallow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handjive, 20 April 2013
By 
Mrs. G. E. Thompson "gillt62" (York, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Grew Up in the 60s (Audio CD)
As I am disabled from early childhood I was never able to jive, rock or twist but I did do the handjive and loved listening to the music so that brought back many happy memories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia all the way, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Grew Up in the 60s (Audio CD)
Full of good music ,the music I grew up with in my teens.
,Such good fun trying to remember who sang it or what programme themes,
Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great music, 15 Mar 2013
By 
Ms. R. Chapman (Wirral, Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Grew Up in the 60s (Audio CD)
the 60s was a great decade, produced alot of good music. but alot of these can be found on other compilation albums. it was disc 3 that made me buy it just for the theme tunes to some of the shows/movies of the time. you will sit there, know that one before it gets to far into the intro
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 60s nostalgia, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Grew Up in the 60's (MP3 Download)
I was a teenager in the 60s so any 60s music is great to me. I love the music, most tracks I loved sthe first time round - one or two not so great!! but all in all a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this era!!, 4 May 2013
By 
Mr. Peter Mogford (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Grew Up in the 60s (Audio CD)
Brilliant compilation of the 60's the start of a new era of music, thanks to the Pirate Radio stations. Good original records, highly recommended if you like the 60's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The 1960's, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Grew Up in the 60s (Audio CD)
I did ! The songs on this CD certainly take me back and it is worth every penny - I shall treasure the item for posterity.
Highly recommended, and worthy of letting the kids of 2013 hear how songs were properly sung then !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Cd, 17 Mar 2013
By 
D. Davison (Peterlee Durham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Grew Up in the 60s (Audio CD)
Ordered this for a close family member who has told me its a really good cd with all the songs as remembered
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recollections of our teenage years., 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Grew Up in the 60s (Audio CD)
This cd exceeded our expectations as we were both in our teens back in the 60's and there is no decade quite like it for epic music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Right Music, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Grew Up in the 60's (MP3 Download)
Good mix of musicGood mix of musicGood mix of musicGood mix of musicGood mix of musicGood mix of musicJust right background music for an 80+ party
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

I Grew Up in the 60's
I Grew Up in the 60's by Various artists
Buy MP3 Album9.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews