Customer Reviews


156 Reviews
5 star:
 (96)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Item, I love it.
I brought this to hoover up dog hairs and crumbs on hard flooring. I have always had carpet sweepers but this is superb. It came fully charged so I could play straight away. It has easily picked up dog hairs off the hard flooring because of the rotating bristles. It has also had no problem with crumbs and sawdust from the hamsters. One week on, and I have used this about...
Published 11 months ago by Donna

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars This is a neat looking little sweeper that is easy to assemble
This is a neat looking little sweeper that is easy to assemble, therefore 2 stars. That is where the positive review ends. This is ineffective as a sweeper. It is too light weight so struggles on carpets and runs away on hard floors. It does not pick up dog hair efficiently, even off hard floors, which is the reason why I bought it. It does pick up some dust if you go...
Published 7 months ago by By Dr M Paton


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Item, I love it., 12 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bissell 15D1E Supreme Compact Rechargeable Floor Sweeper (Kitchen & Home)
I brought this to hoover up dog hairs and crumbs on hard flooring. I have always had carpet sweepers but this is superb. It came fully charged so I could play straight away. It has easily picked up dog hairs off the hard flooring because of the rotating bristles. It has also had no problem with crumbs and sawdust from the hamsters. One week on, and I have used this about 4 times a day it still hasn't lost all of its charge. I have tried it on a few rugs and it does work but not as happily sweeping across as on the hard flooring. Be careful of fringes or tassels as these will get caught in the bristles. It has worked on lino in the bathroom as well. It was easy to assemble the handle but it does take a short while to get used to it sweeping at angles as well. Really happy with this sweeper and the delivery and price fab too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars delighted with this purchasr, 25 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the 3rd sweeper of this type I have bought and the best so far! It picks up really well on both hard floors and carpets. It is light to use (cuts down use of vacuum) and easy to empty. I use it almost every day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely brilliant, 15 Nov. 2013
By 
HMW "Helen" (Plwmp, West Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This little sweeper is absolutely brilliant. I have, over the years, had several electric sweepers and this one is the best and it is the cheapest one that I have purchased! It picks up everything and is especially good for dog hair as I have a dog that moults loads of hair every day. Its also so light and twists and turns in every direction making it so handy to use. I cant find a bad thing to say about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Office Hover, 8 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought to use on a day to day bases, instead of the big main hover. It works a treat, it faster, and the main hover is only need once a week. Good battery life, that I found at least. Did have to use it a few time before the bristles softened but after that I had no problem. Happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good for the price, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The battery life seems to last forever, which is good because it takes nearly 24 full hours to charge and the charging indicator light is only ever green (ie you have to keep time yourself)

It sweeps fairly well, but sometimes drops things so you have to sweep them again. Okay for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price great product, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bissell 15D1E Supreme Compact Rechargeable Floor Sweeper (Kitchen & Home)
This is great for hoovering up bits off a kitchen floor i.e. toast crumbs etc. It works ok on short pile carpet but excellent on hard floors. Needs to be emptied after every use, but this is very easy to do. It came charged but I charged it over night and it held its charge for a long time. Saves you getting out and plugging in your hoover or bending down to sweep up. Quick and easy to use. I store mine on a hook, behind a door and the base part folds up, so its flat against a wall
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little sweeper, 3 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So far so good great little sweeper for those quick pick ups. Keeps it's charge well. Does struggle on longer pile in carpet but kitchens bathrooms - great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 8 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm always one for reading reviews but never take the time to actually write a review!! However, I bought this 'sweep' initially for camping to run over my carpet in the tent to save me shaking the whole carpet out (a nightmare when it's raining!) It is so good I now use it almost daily at home. Ideal for a quick 'whizz' around. Works great on the carpets and laminate flooring in kitchen. Thoroughly recommend, great buy :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars This is a neat looking little sweeper that is easy to assemble, 13 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bissell 15D1E Supreme Compact Rechargeable Floor Sweeper (Kitchen & Home)
This is a neat looking little sweeper that is easy to assemble, therefore 2 stars. That is where the positive review ends. This is ineffective as a sweeper. It is too light weight so struggles on carpets and runs away on hard floors. It does not pick up dog hair efficiently, even off hard floors, which is the reason why I bought it. It does pick up some dust if you go back and forth several times, however, the dust storage retainer is tiny. I bought this to use daily because of the dog hairs, but it takes longer than hovering, so defeats the purpose. I was disappointed as Bissell is a reliable name and hence the purchase. I will not be using this again as it is too disappointing. If you want an effective sweeper, I would not advise the purchase of this little machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bex bissell, 10 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
super household item easy to use buy this saves getting the vac out all the time a very good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bissell 15D1E Supreme Compact Rechargeable Floor Sweeper
£24.98
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews