Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars quite good
I was actually looking for a typing app when I bought this, I don't see that it is, but it had some really good writing advice and stuff to offer so I gave it four stars. I can't see why people criticize this so much it is really quite good.
Published 20 months ago by peckle lol

versus
143 of 168 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terribly disappointing!
A one stop app for all my writing needs?

If you like to search out your own information using Twitter or you tube then this app might be useful.

If you like to read through the lessons this app suggests it has then give yourself at least a minute or two to complete the whole library of "tips" that are available.

If I wanted to...
Published 23 months ago by Macan dapple


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

143 of 168 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terribly disappointing!, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Writing a Book (App)
A one stop app for all my writing needs?

If you like to search out your own information using Twitter or you tube then this app might be useful.

If you like to read through the lessons this app suggests it has then give yourself at least a minute or two to complete the whole library of "tips" that are available.

If I wanted to follow Twitter feeds or watch videos then I'm fairly sure I can manage this without paying for the pleasure through misleading applications.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars highlights to YouTube, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Writing a Book (App)
Mainly advises you where you can go online and find the information or explanation you may be looking for. Who else would of thought of that! Genius!!........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Writing a Book, 17 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Writing a Book (App)
This app is incredibly disappointing. Even though it makes it seem like you get to write books, it is basically just full of useless tips that a child could have written. I am a wanna-be author and I bet I'm speaking for all wanna-be authors here , DO NOT BUY THIS APP IF YOU DON'T WANT TO BE CONNED!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


81 of 96 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars terribly disappointed, 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Writing a Book (App)
Terrible on my kindle it said it was like a everyday diary when you could write your feelings or like what Anne Frank did but no it gives you steps and I don't know why I even bought it yes it 69p but it might a as well be 6p I wouldn't buy it again I will tell my friends not to buy the app. Hope you found this opinion helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Writing a Book (App)
I was expecting a app that gives you ideas for a story but this is rubbish if I could give this zero stars I would I want my money back!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Writing a Book (App)
This app is a waste of money as it only covers the basics, it simply covers the things that a child of primary school age would be taught.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Unhappy would be writer, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Writing a Book (App)
I've got the characters, I've got the plot. I was just looking for a convenient medium to write down my ideas. Unfortunately this was not it. I hope it will come into it's own when my ideas come to fruition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars quite good, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Writing a Book (App)
I was actually looking for a typing app when I bought this, I don't see that it is, but it had some really good writing advice and stuff to offer so I gave it four stars. I can't see why people criticize this so much it is really quite good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shakespear it ain't!, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Writing a Book (App)
Lot of good tips for writing a book but the problem is having the book in you! All very well to learn the basics but sit down with an empty note book or blank sheet on your word processor, see how far you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Writing a Book (App)
This app is full of useful tips for writing and can help get you past writers block and potentially give you a better start at your novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Writing a Book
Writing a Book by Appsmosphere
£0.62
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews