Customer Reviews


317 Reviews
5 star:
 (190)
4 star:
 (50)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (45)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing technology at a great price.
Often you'll see something for sale at this price and appreciate that you are taking a risk that it won't work properly or be awkward or the instructions are incomprehensible. Sometimes that's not the case. This is one of those occasions.

The device plugs into the dock (remove any iPod mini plate or similar or it won't seat), switch the dock to iPod if it's a...
Published 19 months ago by iammarkharrison

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Extremely poor, buying cheap never pays
Firstly the price and delivery: Fast and cheap. So that out the way lets move the product review

To start, installation is so easy a 5 year old could manage this in less than a minute. As there is little in the way of compatibility specifically saying it would or would not work with my devices I thought I'd just give it a go. Using a Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 and...
Published 10 months ago by Richard


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing technology at a great price., 15 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eSynic® Bluetooth A2DP Music Audio Receiver Adapter for 30-Pin iPod iPhone Dock Speaker Bose Station- Bluetooth Music Audio Receiver for iPhone 5 5S 6 Plus iPod Touch iPad Bluetooch cell phone / Bluetooth PC /PSP Speaker Dock (Electronics)
Often you'll see something for sale at this price and appreciate that you are taking a risk that it won't work properly or be awkward or the instructions are incomprehensible. Sometimes that's not the case. This is one of those occasions.

The device plugs into the dock (remove any iPod mini plate or similar or it won't seat), switch the dock to iPod if it's a radio/dock and turn on Bluetooth on you phone or tablet. You device should find the iLink. Older devices will. Ask for a PIN. Newer devices automatically try 0000. Play some media from any app.

Other reviews talk about dock compatibility. I've done some research: if your dock charges an iPhone, it will work with this. Additionally, it's stops being discoverable when a device is connected. To swap devices as input, just disconnect from one and connect from another as it instantly becomes discoverable again.

It's really simple, really effective and really quite cool in it's simple effectiveness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 18 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eSynic® Bluetooth A2DP Music Audio Receiver Adapter for 30-Pin iPod iPhone Dock Speaker Bose Station- Bluetooth Music Audio Receiver for iPhone 5 5S 6 Plus iPod Touch iPad Bluetooch cell phone / Bluetooth PC /PSP Speaker Dock (Electronics)
Works perfectly on my Bose sounddock. Also (more unexpectedly) it works in my car. I have a iphone 4 adaptor that plugs into the sound sytem that was BMW supplied and when upgrading to the iphone 5 had assumed I would need a new cable however can use this adaptor on the old pin adaptor and sync up via bluetooth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great yet simple, 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eSynic® Bluetooth A2DP Music Audio Receiver Adapter for 30-Pin iPod iPhone Dock Speaker Bose Station- Bluetooth Music Audio Receiver for iPhone 5 5S 6 Plus iPod Touch iPad Bluetooch cell phone / Bluetooth PC /PSP Speaker Dock (Electronics)
A great product that works really well via bluetooth and allows me to connect my iphone 5s with my Bose sound system
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant product, 17 April 2014
By 
S. Burgoyne (Beds. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eSynic® Bluetooth A2DP Music Audio Receiver Adapter for 30-Pin iPod iPhone Dock Speaker Bose Station- Bluetooth Music Audio Receiver for iPhone 5 5S 6 Plus iPod Touch iPad Bluetooch cell phone / Bluetooth PC /PSP Speaker Dock (Electronics)
Bought this for our holiday and has worked flawlessly. Just locate into the dock, turns on automatically, turn the Bluetooth on, in my case the ipad and that's it connected. Streamed music and films for 2 weeks without a glitch. Does not work with all docks so read manufacturers details
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eSynic® Bluetooth A2DP Music Audio Receiver Adapter for 30-Pin iPod iPhone Dock Speaker Bose Station- Bluetooth Music Audio Receiver for iPhone 5 5S 6 Plus iPod Touch iPad Bluetooch cell phone / Bluetooth PC /PSP Speaker Dock (Electronics)
This product means we can use the ipad, our mobiles and my kids can use this to play music through the bose speaker which has had much more use since we bought this.

Arrived quickly and with no problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant piece of kit, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eSynic® Bluetooth A2DP Music Audio Receiver Adapter for 30-Pin iPod iPhone Dock Speaker Bose Station- Bluetooth Music Audio Receiver for iPhone 5 5S 6 Plus iPod Touch iPad Bluetooch cell phone / Bluetooth PC /PSP Speaker Dock (Electronics)
Been using this for several months now and has turned my Bose docking station into a Bluetooth speaker, absolutely brilliant little discreet bit of kit. Very easy to connect worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tell your friends!, 20 Jan. 2014
By 
Jonathan Beck "Incomplete Genius" (Northern Ireland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eSynic® Bluetooth A2DP Music Audio Receiver Adapter for 30-Pin iPod iPhone Dock Speaker Bose Station- Bluetooth Music Audio Receiver for iPhone 5 5S 6 Plus iPod Touch iPad Bluetooch cell phone / Bluetooth PC /PSP Speaker Dock (Electronics)
I have been doing, and why it's taken so long to write a review on here it beyond me.

The eSynic Bluetooth A2DP Music Audio Receiver Adapter for 30-pin Speaker docks (shorter title, perhaps?) is a very affordable, very easy way of adapting that speaker dock you got a few years ago (for use with an old iPod) into something you can use with many more devices - via bluetooth.

The device arrived promptly in a nifty protective box and was put into use straight away. There's not been a day it hasn't been used since and I'm still very impressed.

As mentioned elsewhere there is the odd occasion where you need to detach the device from the dock and reattach when switching to another input source, but I find this isn't every time, and unless you keep your speaker on top of a cupboard or something this is unlikely to be much of an inconvenience.

It makes a pleasant sound to confirm connection and disconnection, and I have had no trouble connecting all the bluetooth devices we own (apple or android) to send music.

Impressive bit of kit - however audiophiles beware: there may be some loss of audio quality, but no more than should be expected from sending any signal across the air. If you want Sonos quality, find it elsewhere. This is more than sufficient for my needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 13 Mar. 2014
This review is from: eSynic® Bluetooth A2DP Music Audio Receiver Adapter for 30-Pin iPod iPhone Dock Speaker Bose Station- Bluetooth Music Audio Receiver for iPhone 5 5S 6 Plus iPod Touch iPad Bluetooch cell phone / Bluetooth PC /PSP Speaker Dock (Electronics)
Excellent value for money. Neat little product that does the job excellently. Would have been nice if it had an "on/off" switch. However, given the price, I can't complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Extremely poor, buying cheap never pays, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eSynic® Bluetooth A2DP Music Audio Receiver Adapter for 30-Pin iPod iPhone Dock Speaker Bose Station- Bluetooth Music Audio Receiver for iPhone 5 5S 6 Plus iPod Touch iPad Bluetooch cell phone / Bluetooth PC /PSP Speaker Dock (Electronics)
Firstly the price and delivery: Fast and cheap. So that out the way lets move the product review

To start, installation is so easy a 5 year old could manage this in less than a minute. As there is little in the way of compatibility specifically saying it would or would not work with my devices I thought I'd just give it a go. Using a Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 and Bose Dock10 its clear this does not work well and an absolute waste of time.

Within one minute it was clear sound reproduction between devices was poor, cracking was very over powering and intermittent breakdown in sound connection quality. Distance during the set up and test was right next to the Bose system. I never even got to the distance before I gave up and considered the eSYNic device a failure.

Sound reproduction was very poor, I did check my TAB3 settings and tried to manually adjust base and treble but that was only to try and resolve the poor sound reproduction thinking it was only a setup user preference that was needed.

Over all one star, would give it 1/2 if I could just for look and delivery being very good but that's as far as it goes. Will now go and buy the Bose Bluetooth and hopefully get what I paid for. Buy cheap you get what you pay for, would never recommend this product to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for iPhone 5 converts, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: eSynic® Bluetooth A2DP Music Audio Receiver Adapter for 30-Pin iPod iPhone Dock Speaker Bose Station- Bluetooth Music Audio Receiver for iPhone 5 5S 6 Plus iPod Touch iPad Bluetooch cell phone / Bluetooth PC /PSP Speaker Dock (Electronics)
This little unit keeps the iPhone 4 docking stations alive. Admittedly it will not charge the phone, but at least the speaker systems can still be used. Just keep your iPhone 5 charging lead to hand and pair the unit with the phone and your docking station provides music again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews