Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alvin/The Squeakquel
My kids absolutely loved both these dvd's. My Daughter had seen the first but not the second and was thrilled to watch both together. My small son thought the Chipmunks were great.
Published on 6 July 2010 by jackie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good fun
Got it as a Christmas present in 2011 for my nephew. He loved them and we had a great laugh watching them together. Good for younger kids and family.
Published 21 months ago by Helen Carroll


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great for the Kids, 20 Dec 2010
Very enjoyable for my daughter (age 3) .....and her mum!!! A day at the cinema...at home. Recommended for the kids.....especially the squeakquel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value present - 2 DVD's in one, 19 Dec 2010
By 
MGreviews "matt0007" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great value present for any child that loves the chipmunks. Two DVD's in one, it will keep the children quiet for hours so it must be a five star rating!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for a peaceful 4 hours!, 17 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
leave the kids in front of the tv and have some me time! these films are ideal for that time around xmas when your about to tear your hair out or if you really need to finish icing that xmas cake. your kids will be riveted from start to finish and the only noise you will hear is laughter! bliss!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good, Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars First Film Great but Sequel Rubbish, 19 Jan 2011
By 
As a 30-something with no kids I still thought the first Chipmunk film was excellent - funny, moving, great music, it has it all and I've re-watched it dozens of times since. So it was with great disappointment that I found out that the sequel was rubbish. Not that funny, music not great, story a bit pathetic. The only reason I've given this so few stars is because of the sequel. The Chippettes as a direct mirror image of the Chipmunks (chubby one, brainy one, wise-cracking one)was very unimaginative of the writers. It might amuse the kids but I wouldn't bet on it and it certainly isn't much fun for the adults whereas the first film is entertaining for both kids and adults - even my 60-something mum loves it. My advice: don't buy this set, save your money and just buy the first film instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Alvin & Chipmunks & The Squeakquel, 14 Dec 2010
By 
Mrs. Allison J. Kerr (Edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The DVD's are good for young children but not for me personally.

I can advise that this item did not arrive first time found (is lost forever within the mail system !) but after contacting Amazon they were re-sent and arrived within 24 hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Why wasn't the buyer told that A&TC 1 is only on Region B?, 16 Aug 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a fiasco? I cant play A&TC 1 because it is region B only. I am in Malaysia, Amazon UK should have written this on the website. So hoW?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alvin/great Alvin/fabules Alvin, 3 April 2010
Alvin and the chipmunks
Alvin and the chipmunks is a hit fabules. I bet they got 10023400 pounds at it. Chipmunks go go go. Rock on chipmunk smash down. Cool songs (with doctor) is one of the rock cool songs.
Alvin and the chipmunks 2
Now with one and two I bet they made 1000034265006099000676004 pound imagen if they do a three. songs (singel lades)put a ring on it. You spin me around and hot n cold. They make lots of money and its out 12th april 2010.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews