Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality scanner - slightly light on software
This is a scanner of German origin. It is well made and having installed the CD Rom , it worked flawlessly first time. The high DPI rating gives very good images. Only minor criticism is that the software supplied could be better.
Published 9 months ago by Warsop

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good scanning but for PC only
I use it mainly to scan old photographs and it is fine for that. However, it is not, despite the manufacturer's claims, compatible with the latest Mac OS; it seems to work on older Mac OS with TWAIN and Photoshop. I am not good at technical issues so if anyone knows differently, please add a link and I shall follow it up and comment. Thanks
Published 4 months ago by harbro


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality scanner - slightly light on software, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mustek ScanExpress A3 2400S Flatbed Scanner - Black (Office Product)
This is a scanner of German origin. It is well made and having installed the CD Rom , it worked flawlessly first time. The high DPI rating gives very good images. Only minor criticism is that the software supplied could be better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin!, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mustek ScanExpress A3 2400S Flatbed Scanner - Black (Office Product)
Good scanner! Not the best but it does what I want it to and it was cheap enough to be worth while! Recommended to get the job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My review on A3 Scanner, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mustek ScanExpress A3 2400S Flatbed Scanner - Black (Office Product)
Lid apt to fall down easy
Difficult to set settings
can't seem to set it to A4 so have to crop every time to save storage space
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good scanning but for PC only, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mustek ScanExpress A3 2400S Flatbed Scanner - Black (Office Product)
I use it mainly to scan old photographs and it is fine for that. However, it is not, despite the manufacturer's claims, compatible with the latest Mac OS; it seems to work on older Mac OS with TWAIN and Photoshop. I am not good at technical issues so if anyone knows differently, please add a link and I shall follow it up and comment. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good budget no thrills scanner., 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mustek ScanExpress A3 2400S Flatbed Scanner - Black (Office Product)
Delivered in good time. I use a Mac, (OS X, 10.6.8) it works fine. The driver was easy to install. Decent scan.
It has a European plug attached and comes with a UK converter, this sticks out from the wall a bit and is my only small problem with the scanner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Decent Scans But Liable to Break - Quickly., 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mustek ScanExpress A3 2400S Flatbed Scanner - Black (Office Product)
The first thing I noticed after a very easy Setup was the scanning carriage is very noisy, like it's being pulled along on an old rusty chain. However, fairly decent scans were achieved after tinkling with the settings and I was happy with the results. Unfortunately, that noisy chain was a portent of doom and after a few weeks and less than 100 scans the carriage refused to return to its starting position, rendering the scanner completely useless. Disconnecting it or re-installing the software didn't solve the problem which was a hardware issue. There's no reset button, so I checked online for a solution only to discover that this appears to be a common fault with this particular model and would have needed a return to manufacturer for repair. I was not prepared to do this for something which was still brand new. Great shame because affordable A3 scanners are hard to come by. Amazon dealt with the return and refund super-efficiently, taking some of the woe out of my huge disappointment. In the long run I suppose you get what you pay for. It means I'm going to have to pay a lot more if I want something reliable, but it's better than having a big chunk of plastic sitting on my desk that does nothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Scanner lousy software, 2 Jun 2014
By 
This review is from: Mustek ScanExpress A3 2400S Flatbed Scanner - Black (Office Product)
This cheapish A3 unit (they used to cost a fortune at this size) replaces a high quality machine that I had for ten years and died on me, and to be fair, it is pretty good. The scans look fine - I mostly copy my original artwork for archive purposes at 300 dpi, and the results are clean and colour accurate, however, the software interface should be ignored (unless it's been improved since I purchased my unit) Download VueScan from [...] for a far more professional and easy to use, higher quality output experience.
I would have given it 4 stars but the interface lets it down, though don't be put off, just change it for something better, as suggested. I think it works best for fairly thin flat originals, but cannot comment further on scanning bulkier items. The lid rises up on two pins that literally just slot into two holes at the top end of the unit, and it can be fully removed. Scan time isn't too bad for an A3 original, and for my infrequent usage is a reasonably good machine for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 4 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mustek ScanExpress A3 2400S Flatbed Scanner - Black (Office Product)
I use windows 8 and have found this both easy to install and use. All you need to do is put the disk in and install then restart your pc and then start using your scanner. Very simple and the software itself could be better but its basic and gets the job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not compatible with Mac, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mustek ScanExpress A3 2400S Flatbed Scanner - Black (Office Product)
As per some others here we could not get this to work with an Air Book Pro and the customer support on the website is useless. My son is pretty techy, so if he could not get it to work then most would probably struggle.

Returned for a refund. Hopefully it does work with Microsoft based PCs, but if not do not expect any customer support.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews