Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended
This is the best reusable aeropress filter disk I have found so far. Very fine holes, but enough so that there is no clogging or stalling. Very well made.
Published 8 months ago by D. Sandford

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't fit - and yes I've seen the video
The problem is that the disk is thicker than a paper filter. The suggested video for fitting the disk on Kaffeologie's website proposes adding successively more filter papers to the lid until it can be stretched into accepting a disk as thick as the metal one. The problem with that is that the tough ABS plastic from which the Aeropress is made does not stretch like like...
Published 3 months ago by r0ng0r0ng0


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lets a lot of gunk through into the coffee, 8 Sep 2013
By 
Paul Richard Keeble "Professional Software De... (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: S Filter for AeroPress - Ultra Fine Stainless Steel Coffee Filter (Kitchen & Home)
This filter lets a lot of particles through into the coffee. I get a thick syrup of ground beans in the bottom of the cup and at the best ground size (for the coffee beans) its undrinkable due to the volume of particles allow through. I had to increase the ground size and that negatively impacted the flavour. At a significantly bigger grinding size less syrup gets through but its still much worse than the particles let through by the paper filter at any ground size.

The flavour of the coffee is different to using the paper filter. The flavour is weaker but often smoother so at least in some ways I think the filter does produce a better coffee. But the particles in the bottom of the cup do ruin the positive effect for me, getting a mouthful of fine bean pieces is a horrible way to finish a cup of coffee. My Sumatra beans actually taste better overall with the paper filter, I suspect because the coffee is made under a higher pressure since the paper filter is harder to push through than this is.

I just can't recommend this filter, it for the most part negatively impacts the actual drink the Aeropress provides. It needs to be significantly finer to reduce the drawbacks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: S Filter for AeroPress - Ultra Fine Stainless Steel Coffee Filter (Kitchen & Home)
It does the job but is a tight fit.
Prefer the stainless steel disk version as the coffee does not leak out as quickly before you press the 'plunger'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great travel addition, 26 July 2013
This review is from: S Filter for AeroPress - Ultra Fine Stainless Steel Coffee Filter (Kitchen & Home)
I was a kickstarter investor and its been a great addition to my Aeropress, making it all the more easy to travel with. Improved brew with it too over the paper filters, so all round well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Filter I've used yet., 25 July 2013
This review is from: S Filter for AeroPress - Ultra Fine Stainless Steel Coffee Filter (Kitchen & Home)
I love my S-Filter, I backed on Kickstarter and haven't really touched my old stainless filter since. For an inverted Aeropress method, I can't imagine something working better. I have a more traditional stainless disc, but it doesn't compare to the S-Filter for coffee. It works fine for a Faux-Presso. For Coffee, S-Filter is the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Takes your aeropress to the next level, 12 April 2014
By 
L. Constantin "Lopster" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: S Filter for AeroPress - Ultra Fine Stainless Steel Coffee Filter (Kitchen & Home)
This takes the already superb new taste of your favourite coffee to the next level, allowing essential flavoursome oils through that the paper filters trap. There is only one thing stopping me giving it five stars and that's the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BUY, BUY, BUY!!!!! A true no brainer, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: S Filter for AeroPress - Ultra Fine Stainless Steel Coffee Filter (Kitchen & Home)
It's a no brainer...if you have an aeropress then get one of these. Then discover a new depth of flavour to your usual bean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Too thick to fit carrier, 9 April 2014
By 
C. Wheeler - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: S Filter for AeroPress - Ultra Fine Stainless Steel Coffee Filter (Kitchen & Home)
I am surprised that anyone was able to fit this disc as it is significantly thicker than the paper filters, but if the carrier were made to enable it to fit the paper filter wouldn't fit,so I wonder if those who have rated it highly, many of whom are not verified purchasers have a custom filter carrier for these thicker metal types?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great product that saves on paper and gives great taste, 9 April 2014
This review is from: S Filter for AeroPress - Ultra Fine Stainless Steel Coffee Filter (Kitchen & Home)
After you burn through your free pack of AeroPress filters, this should be your next purpose. It's reusable, no hassle to clean, doesn't get clogged or worn out over the past two years of owning one. The result in your cup is the same great tasting coffee that was the reason you bought the AeroPress in the first place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the thing, 9 April 2014
This review is from: S Filter for AeroPress - Ultra Fine Stainless Steel Coffee Filter (Kitchen & Home)
Built like a tank, the S Filter makes a great cup of coffee (better than with paper filters for most types of coffee IMHO). There are slightly more fines in the cup then with paper but, for the right coffee (particularly, and I know I'm generalising, Central and Southern Americas) stirring them back into the cup just adds an amazing body. To top it all, for the one issue I had with the S Filter, the makers offered superb and swift customer service. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a team!, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: S Filter for AeroPress - Ultra Fine Stainless Steel Coffee Filter (Kitchen & Home)
I bought the S Filter back in November in readiness for when my Aeropress paper filters ran out (January). I have used the S Filter three times a day every day and must say I am very impressed with it's performance and ease of use. S Filter with the Aeropress.......perfect, what a team!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9cd81eac)

This product

Only search this product's reviews