Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars12
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 April 2014
Lana's hauntingly melodic tones are put to excellent use in this darkly disturbing track.
Repeated "F" bombs would, no doubt, be artistically justified by the artist if I was to sit down in a room with her. However, the hard hitting and worthy shock value of the lyrics telling the song's story is rather neutralised by repetition and soon it became JUST part of a chorus rather than a meaningful expression of the heart.
This unique singer again proves that she can deliver much more than pop drivel by creating microcosms of life in song which leaves you thinking, long after the final words have left her lips.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
Heard this on Eastenders, it was the backing to a trail, it was so haunting I just had to have it, the words are controversial, I guess it depends how you take them.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
After hearing this being used for a well known soap trailor, I managed to find the artist and track, this has got to be one of the best tracks I've heard for a long time. Very seductive and haunting at the same time. Highly recommend to those into different music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
Kept hearing this on the BBC Eastenders trailers (not that I watch E.E.) & it reeled me in with her amazing voice. The version available on Amazon is very explicit, but still haunting. Had to buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
Just when I thought I couldn't love Lana Del Rey anymore she releases this! Definitely my favourite song on the album. If you haven't heard this yet, trust me you need it in your life!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
this is the explicit version, that doesn't bother me, can't stop playing it. found this after hearing it advertising a programme.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2016
Love it. Says it all perfectly. I've left instructions this song gets played at my funeral (long way off, i hope, mind ;-). ).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
Heard this at the end of a recent NCIS episode and immediately wanted to know what it was. Wonderfully written and produced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
Very poetic story,with her very erotic lilt, a sound of song and music like no other, a truly brilliant song.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
Great song, great singer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)