Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good and very sharp!
The Taylor's Eye Witness soft grip shears are very sturdy and sharp scissors.

I have a pair with pink grips - thought I would have a girly moment upon purchase!... The scissors themself look and feel quite sturdy. The handles are big enough for me to get three fingers comfortably in to cut tougher things. They are comfortable in the hand. They are also very...
Published 9 days ago by SM

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good scissors
Although the scissors are good I was not able to choose my colour and received a colour that was not the one i wanted
Published on 18 Jan. 2013 by Chalky


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good and very sharp!, 17 Jan. 2015
By 
SM (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Taylor's Eye Witness Soft Grip Shears (Kitchen & Home)
The Taylor's Eye Witness soft grip shears are very sturdy and sharp scissors.

I have a pair with pink grips - thought I would have a girly moment upon purchase!... The scissors themself look and feel quite sturdy. The handles are big enough for me to get three fingers comfortably in to cut tougher things. They are comfortable in the hand. They are also very sharp!... Compared with the scissors I have been using (which were not particularly cheap) these are a completely different thing. They cut easily and quickly - my finger is proof of that. Ouch.

If you are looking for a practical and good pair of kitchen scissors then look no further. These work very well.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Product, 21 Jan. 2015
By 
M. Dowden (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Taylor's Eye Witness Soft Grip Shears (Kitchen & Home)
This Sheffield company have been going for years, the Eye Witness trademark was first registered in 1838. Seeing the name of well known brands that they own it is no wonder that this company is still going and are trusted and bought around the world. Although a lot of their range is still made in this country, some things such as these scissors are now made abroad, in this case, China. But don’t let that put you off as these are well designed and are a quality product.

Initially I bought a pair of these, in fact the pink handled ones, for my mother, who over the last year or so has started to show arthritis in her hands. The handles on these are nice and big for people who do suffer such conditions, and the grip is soft but sturdy, so these are ideal. These also have a bottle opener grip in the handle, before you reach the blades, which is always handy in case you can’t find a bottle opener when you need one.

With a good grip and large handles, which are also colourful these are easy to use, and easy to find if you forget where you put them down. The blades on the scissors are sharp enough and this product does come with a ten year guarantee, so you should hopefully never have any problems with these. We all need to use scissors from time to time, for a multitude of purposes, and these are great ones to own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great meat scissors, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taylor's Eye Witness Soft Grip Shears (Kitchen & Home)
You can feel the quality of the glide in them, worth every penny, looks great in the Taylor's eye knife rotating knife block, just take the centre plastic out and it sets tidily inbetween.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Taylor Eye Witness Soft Grip Shears, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taylor's Eye Witness Soft Grip Shears (Kitchen & Home)
Picked these shear from previous experience. They are well made comfortable to use and much what it says on the tin.The shears are the best I've come across in a long while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I bought several of these as I already had a ..., 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taylor's Eye Witness Soft Grip Shears (Kitchen & Home)
I bought several of these as I already had a pair displayed & well used in my own kitchen so they are for presents for friends to share the experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Taylor's Eye Soft Grip Shears, 22 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taylor's Eye Witness Soft Grip Shears (Kitchen & Home)
Needed a pair of kitchen shears, as I have had Taylor's knives before and I was happy with
the product I thought I would get the shears from them. Luckily they sent them in purple which
is great, especially as you cannot specify the colour you would like. They arrived before the
date specified and was well packed and price was more than reasonable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taylor's Eye Witness Soft Grip Shears (Kitchen & Home)
Wonderfully sharpe and really comfy to use. I received a purple pair to go with my other eye witness knives, now I have a matching set .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taylor's Eye Witness Soft Grip Shears (Kitchen & Home)
present for my Daughter who has just moved into her new house, bought with Taylor's eye witness stunning knife set and chopping boards
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sturdy and strong, 5 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taylor's Eye Witness Soft Grip Shears (Kitchen & Home)
Really nice sturdy scissors,great colours although I would have prefered to choose colour, great value for money, will buy more and hope to get different colour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT SCISSORS, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taylor's Eye Witness Soft Grip Shears (Kitchen & Home)
GREAT BRIGHT COLOURS, ALTHOUGH DO PAY ATTENTION - YOU WILL ONLY RECEIVE ONE PAIR OF SCISSORS! VERY GOOD QUALITY, BUT YOU CANT CHOOSE WHICH COLOUR YOU RECEIVE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Taylor's Eye Witness Soft Grip Shears
£4.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews