Customer Reviews


114 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Great British band.. Great musicians, compositions and they get better each album.. Great live act also.. Thanks a big bunch..
Published 9 months ago by Jim

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Live recordings on the CD?
This is the review for the live CD and DVD, not the stand alone album.

Immediately disappointed that CD is not the 'Live' tracks featured on the DVD. A previous effort I recall having this format was Coldplay's Mylo Xyloto album which included the live version of songs.

Don't get me wrong, I adore Foals and have seen them live so many times. And off...
Published 16 months ago by olskoolkicks


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Holy Fire (Audio CD)
Great British band.. Great musicians, compositions and they get better each album.. Great live act also.. Thanks a big bunch..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Holy Five!, 21 Feb. 2013
By 
Stephen Holmes (Willesden Green, London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Fire (Audio CD)
A fine body of work that connects more immediately than on previous albums but still has the strength in depth to reward you further on repeated listens. Foals trademark hooks and querky beats are still very evident but this time around they seem more effortlessly achieved. I've been playing it everyday since the day of its release...and they say albums aren't what they used to be!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Fire [CD+DVD] (Audio CD)
This album was simply fantastic. I did have to wait awhile, as i had this shipped to the west coast of the US. I can't believe that Foals hasn't picked up enough fans to have albums in stores over here. Anyway, more abut the album. All the songs played fine, and it is performing exactly as you would expect an album to perform. The dvd played nicely and everything.

Rating the content, I would definitely recommend this to any of my friends that are in to this sort of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars foals, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Fire (Audio CD)
I have listened to the group lots of times so was aware of the track content--would recommend it to friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply incredible!, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Fire (Audio CD)
It took me a few listens to get into it but now I just cannot stop listening to this album. I bought it on the strength of the singles but I think there are songs on the album which are just as good if not better. The production is fantastic. Every song is unpredictable and takes you by suprise with an unexpected melody or killer hook. One of the best albums I have heard in years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Follow Up, 9 Jan. 2014
By 
M. J. Smallcombe (Exeter, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Fire (Audio CD)
More fun from the Foals - an outstanding British Band. This is the follow up to Total Life Forever. Turn up 'Inhaler'!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Fire (MP3 Download)
Repeatedly listened to the entire album on a 24hr flight from Melbourne to London. Missed it so much that I bought the MP3 version as soon as I caught up with the sleep!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Holy Fire, 29 Dec. 2013
By 
Caroline Holloway "Caroline" (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Fire (Audio CD)
Don't know about this myself, it was a gift, but the recipient had specifically asked for it, and reports it is liked, four star rating, good CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars !!! Brilliant !!!, 28 Dec. 2013
By 
Goldfinger (Chelmsford, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Holy Fire (Audio CD)
This has to go down as one of the best albums of all time.
I dont normally write reviews but this album is worth the time.
It's so energentic and uplifting beyond belief, this is the nuts !!
If you want uplifting lyrics with guitar rifts that take you off with a great vibe then get on this, it's brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars love it!, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Fire (Audio CD)
Read the reviews, heard it at a friends and have played it non stop - may need to get another one for the car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Holy Fire
Holy Fire by Foals (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews