Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoy a Lady A Christmas!
On This Winter's Night is Lady Antebellum's first full Christmas album, but six of the songs were originally included on their A Merry Little Christmas EP. So you're now getting an extra 6 songs.

They cover some less than obvious choices, such as This Christmas, Christmas (Baby Please Come Home), Blue Christmas and a great rendition of Mariah's classic All I...
Published 17 months ago by IrishCountryGal

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars usual standard?
not quite what i was expecting,
mostly enjoyable. unusual version of silver bells, and i did enjoy their rendition of silent night!
Published 16 months ago by Rica


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Get in the Christmas mood, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On This Winter's Night (Audio CD)
Great singalong songs to get you in the mood for the Christmas seasons. Love the Lady Antebellum twists on the classics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Feels alot like christmas, 3 Feb 2014
By 
I. J. Courts - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On This Winter's Night (Audio CD)
Great xmas songs, perfectly delivered on a great album..

Feels alot like christmas when listening to this album [ only in december of course ]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On This Winter's Night (Audio CD)
Lady Antebellum manage to put their own distinctive stamp on some familiar Christmas standards. Highly recommended and worthy of inclusion alongside the 'usual' festive favourites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Xmas Album - wonderful sound, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On This Winter's Night (Audio CD)
Great delivery and service - a stocking filler for my wife and played over and over during Xmas without getting fed up of it - fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Christmas album, 8 Jan 2014
This review is from: On This Winter's Night (Audio CD)
Absolutely loved it, Lady antebellum delivered yet again another fantastic album. I thoroughly recommend it, you won't be disappointed, A*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lady Antebellum in all their christmascy lovelyness, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On This Winter's Night (Audio CD)
i chose the five star rating because i love the way they put their own twist to all well known fun songs. I love the way they sing in unison as group with perfect harmony.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars on this winter`s night, 24 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On This Winter's Night [+digital booklet] (MP3 Download)
I bought this album after seeing "have yourself a merry little Christmas" on one of the music channels on tv.
I must say that I was most surprised at how good the album is. Would recommend to anyone looking for a different Christmas album and also fans of new country.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not QUITE what I wanted But Still Enjoyable, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On This Winter's Night (Audio CD)
About the best track on this CD is that of the title 'On This Winters Night' which really feels like the Lady Antebellum that I was expecting of the whole CD. Sadly not all is the same - a bit cheesy in places but still nice to have on as background listening whilst you go about your Christmas jobs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great christmas cd, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On This Winter's Night (Audio CD)
as usual lady antebellum do not disappoint.hey are so good!! what a delightful change to the usual christmas music.
constant playing in my car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Christmas album, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On This Winter's Night (Audio CD)
Apart from the usual Christmas music compilations, with the usual festive hits from Slade, Wizzard, Wham, etc, the only Christmas album I possessed was the incomparable Phil Spector's A Christmas Gif For You. I have avoided the many Christmas cover albums for over thirty years since first buying that album on vinyl. I bought this album after hearing Lady Antebellum's version of Darlene Love's classic Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) which has a Jazz/Swing feel. A great album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa218c174)

This product

Only search this product's reviews