Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars13
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 August 2015
Substantial cook's blowtorch which works well, with adjustable flame and easy to use controls. Don't expect to use it straight away as it does not come with gas - Lakeland's instructions are that it is readily available in other retailers, but I drew a blank at that - so my best advice is to order some from Amazon at the same time. The reason that I didn't give a 5* rating for this product is because there was no clear instruction as to the size of adaptor needed for gas filling - using the trial and error method I eventually found the one that worked, but I did have to waste some of the gas. If you are not used to using refillable gas canisters take care!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
Easy to use. Good quality and solid to hold. Best blowtorch I have ever used. I would recommend to anyone.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
I have owned several cooks torches over the last few years and this one is the best by far, it lights first time ,very controllable very stable when you stand it on the work top would recommend this blowtorch every time.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
Very powerful but easily adjusted. Tried it roasting tomatoes and peppers as well as cremes brûlées. Worked well on both.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2014
Flame lights about 1 in 20 trigger pulls. Returned. Another example of poor quality import. Don't go there.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
Great does just the job
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2015
Excellent - just what we needed, it is easy and comfortable to use and delivery time was superb, it arrived well ahead of expectation
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
really good flame power, does a great creme brulee!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
High quality, durable and powerful blowtorch
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
Excellent item and great service thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)