Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Creative - back on form
I write this review having replaced my trusty, 10 year old Audigy 2 Platinum with this Sound Blaster ZX....

I skipped the X-fi generation of products, as although the reviews were great, I read a lot about bad drivers. I also don't get to play games so much these days so the Audigy 2 was fine.

I then got Windows 7 a couple of years back, and while...
Published 23 months ago by Dommo

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good on sound and appearance, not on software.
There are only a hand full of good points with this latest version of Creative Sound Blaster cards.
Starting from the top, the outlook of the card and the accessories is good there is clear sound & it works well, but the software supplies is a let-down.

1. SBX Pro: I do not recommended for use with games nor movies, audio programs like iTunes only.
2...
Published 21 months ago by M. Howe


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Few problems with drivers, 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Sound Blaster Zx 116dB PCIe Gaming Sound Card with High Performance Headphone Amp and Desktop Audio Control Module (Accessory)
Good Item , but i had some problems with installation drivers for windows 7. After 'clean installation' on 'fresh windows' , all running nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Creative Sound Blaster ZX Soundcard, 11 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Sound Blaster Zx 116dB PCIe Gaming Sound Card with High Performance Headphone Amp and Desktop Audio Control Module (Accessory)
i like to hear a special sound with good performence .
i like Creative sound card long time ago.
i recommend this card for whom like to try a special sound from his PC.
thanks for Creative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 May 2013
By 
H. Eaton "Helena Eaton" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Creative Sound Blaster Zx 116dB PCIe Gaming Sound Card with High Performance Headphone Amp and Desktop Audio Control Module (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Clear instructions make this relatively easy to install. Fantastic results - much clearer audio. Excellent for games or watching films on your computer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vastly improved sound, 14 May 2013
By 
Miss "crazyminx" (Coventry) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Creative Sound Blaster Zx 116dB PCIe Gaming Sound Card with High Performance Headphone Amp and Desktop Audio Control Module (Accessory)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
If your computer has, like mine, somewhat poor sound quality, then this add-on sound card is definitely a good purchase. I've always found movies and TV shows, regardless of whether they are from a DVD or streamed on the internet to be difficult to hear on the computer without headphones, and I've never been able to get my music up high enough in volume. This sound card rectifies that and doesn't just help with volume but also clarity. Skyping and gaming are also vastly improved; I'm not a serious gamer but I would say this is essential if you are. For me the most useful thing though is the enhancement of dialogue during movies.

It's also worth noting that everything that comes with the product looks awesome. Very shiny! The card is not the easiest thing in the world to fit if you have no experience, but it is do-able. Make sure you double-check the system requirements before buying too, as you need a fairly fast processor (at least 2.2GHz) and either Windows 7 or 8 for the sound card to operate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, 9 May 2013
By 
Merackon (Warminster, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Sound Blaster Zx 116dB PCIe Gaming Sound Card with High Performance Headphone Amp and Desktop Audio Control Module (Accessory)
Compared to the onboard audio of my computer, which is an Asrock Extreme4 Realtek chipset, I believe, as an AudioPhile, that the sound output offered by this sound card is among the best that is offered at this price range and is great for the intended purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Sound To Date, 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Sound Blaster Zx 116dB PCIe Gaming Sound Card with High Performance Headphone Amp and Desktop Audio Control Module (Accessory)
always used creative for sound from day one and this is a huge difference from the X-Fi series of sound cards to buy this would be certain satisfaction and just waiting for the next improvements they do with these cards
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good enough to power my AKG K702's and the sound ..., 3 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Sound Blaster Zx 116dB PCIe Gaming Sound Card with High Performance Headphone Amp and Desktop Audio Control Module (Accessory)
Good enough to power my AKG K702's and the sound quality is decent enough although my fiio e10k does sound better but the filo doesn't do surround sound which is why i bought this.

The mic works well which is another reason i bought this

8/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars buy it., 9 Nov. 2014
By 
Z33D (UK, southwest) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Sound Blaster Zx 116dB PCIe Gaming Sound Card with High Performance Headphone Amp and Desktop Audio Control Module (Accessory)
holy mother of jesus christ... this is beyond the comprehension of my eardrums. pure heaven. i am hearing sounds i thought never existed in my music. out of this world. buy it. buy it now and don't look back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars stupid mic, excellent soundcard, 6 Sept. 2014
By 
C. A. L. Cutts "Calvin" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Sound Blaster Zx 116dB PCIe Gaming Sound Card with High Performance Headphone Amp and Desktop Audio Control Module (Accessory)
I have had three of these the mic NEVER removes background noise of my games while chatting to people. On occasion it actually WILL, but MEH, stupid mic, excellent soundcard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good first soundcard, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative Sound Blaster Zx 116dB PCIe Gaming Sound Card with High Performance Headphone Amp and Desktop Audio Control Module (Accessory)
I bought this soundcard on the basis that my on-board sound was having issues (low volume, had to use volume auto equalizers to get any volume out of it) and this product had made a bigger difference than I thought it would. The card was also really easy to setup. It only asked for a driver update on setup and that was it. Iv'e had no issues with this soundcard whatsoever. Just make sure you have a free PCI-E slot (can slot into PCI-E x1 or PCI-E x8/x16).

The software (control panel) is really good aswell, very fast and user friendly. It has an array of preference features like enabling dolby, custom EQs, and also has a cool feature called "Scout Mode" in which you can bind to a hotkey (really useful for FPS gaming)

The 'Audio Control Module' that comes with it is just awesome. Very smooth volume rotation and is pretty well built overall, perfect for people who have broken front panel audio jacks like me. Comes with 4 outputs; 1x 3.5mm headphone/mic and 1x 6.3mm headphone/mic in which you can switch between in the Control Panel software (Does include front panel audio headers and It comes with a built-in microphone too!)

-Music sounds great through it.
-Lots of Bass control.
-Extensive microphone settings.
-Output/input mixer

This particular unit (the Zx) has better capacitors in it (Japanese, Nichicon Capacitors) than the standard 'Z' Model which I found out on a review/comparison on YouTube.

The only tiny issue I have with the product is that the microphone quality is not the best I've heard (microphone input) but it still sounds pretty good.

I recommend this soundcard for anyone who is building a gaming PC/HTPC. Maybe a little bit of the expensive side compared to other products but it does come with EMI shielding aswell as the ACM unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews