Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars31
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 December 2013
Lots of things change but this guide was reasonably good.What it didn't tell you was that the main northern souks shut at night by large gates that won't be opened only for a price, so after 7 o'clock in the evening head for the exit or you will be locked in. Also its not as cheap as you believe and not locally made as the constantly bothering sellers tell you.
A larger map of the medina would be an advantage as the tourist information office is virtually non existent.,miles from anywhere, and hardly ever open.
Also budgeting for your trip should be updated at least for the better restaurants and taxis twice as much(fuel has risen dramatically) A taxi from the medina to the airport is 150 euros or 1500 dinhars
Also add to the language section add ' do not bother me please' 'where is the rest of my change?' (never give a large note unless you can see the seller has change. Keep your wits about you but do not show fear make friends but keep your hand on your pocket.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
This was a most useful guide when I visited Marrakech in March/April. It summarised all the main places to visit during our 5 day stay in Marrakech, and the small size of the book fitted easily into a handbag/pocket. Details about currency/weather/culture were also most useful.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
Perfect size for carrying around. Just enough information for anybody taking a short break in this amazing city. Also handy additional info on possible trips out of town. I did however find the trip into the mountains harder than the book's description despite being used to walking-still very enjoyable though!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
Plenty of information to plan a brief visit so that no time is wasted. fold out maps inside front and rear covers are nice and clear.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
Provided all that we required for our trip to Marrakech. Good size for pocket. Particularly good for the restaurants we used.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2015
Me and my partner went to Marrakesh the other month and this book equipped us well for the trip. When visiting the various sites the book was a good tool to use for guided information. The book fitted nicely into my pocket and was easy to use.
We did not use the map as we used the GPS on our phones instead so cannot comment upon that element.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
Easy to use only promblem if kept on for any length of time battery in Kindle ran down!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2015
Quite disappointed with this guide, which recommends the most obvious and touristic places in Marrakesh and nothing else. The city is already bursting with locals telling you about these places so really no added value from the book. If you go to Marrakesh then you already know about the Souk and the Koutoubia, thank you...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
A nice compact description of the sights, sounds and history of Marrakesh and its surroundings. As usual in this series it contains lots of useful maps and travel advice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
Good book very informative. Excellent size to carry around. Good maps and reviews. Visited many of the places in the book and restaurants. Would recommend this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse