Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars8
3.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
3
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 August 2013
The service by the supplier of this device was excellent but the device itself was poor. It was well made but the clamp would not hold. Time after time my Tablet was left dangling by the power lead, because the Osomount Universal's clamp had failed to hold. That is why I could not recommend it as a good buy.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
The product only mentions a maximum gap width which allows you to see if your tablet will fit between the clamps. There is however not a minimum gap widt mentioned, though there clearly is one. Especially for tablets which you inted to use in landscape mode, it could be that it is smaller than the minimum gap width. This happened in my case and I had to make an adaptive piece to let the Tablet fit. Imentioned it on their website, however di not (yet) receive a feedback.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
Spent over £40 for this and it worked for about a week when it lost its' suction. It was a complete waste of money and I would never spend so much on a piece of plastic again.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
Great device holding my iPad on the dash
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
Great iPad mount - Nice looking too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2013
This item came quickly and looks ok, but it keeps coming off of the dash board after a couple of bumps and you have try and catch it before the iPad hits the floor.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2015
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
Item came out of the box, looking just as I expected it to. It took some time to get to grips with some of the features but that was just a passing phase. There was absolutely no problems with the unit coming loose from the dashboard, it's been sitting there for a week now and it seems very solid. I know different surfaces will lead to different experiences but apparently I've been blessed with a smooth dashboard surface. It IS a bit pricey, a few pieces of molded plastic doesn't cost a lot to manufacture but as I chose to buy it anyway the value must be higher than the price ;-)
All in all a satisfactory buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)