Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pocket size ditionary
Good quality. Just what we were looking for. Quick to reply. All very satisfactory very good price. Will buy again
Published 24 months ago by edj

versus
20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not enough answers
I've had one of these before, although not this model. I am so disappointed that many quite ordinary words are not included. Also that people, towns and rivers are excluded - my old one had these.
The thesaurus is also lacking in words and frequently comes up 'no entry'.
I am thinking of throwing this away and buying a different one as I am finding it so...
Published 20 months ago by Mrs Christine Janet Zubler


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 59 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Franklin DMQ221 collins english dictionary with thesaurus, 12 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin DMQ221 Collins English Dictionary with Thesaurus (Office Product)
I already have one of these for my own use and am well pleased with it. I have purchased another for a Christmas present for a family member.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Limited in vocabulory, 3 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin DMQ221 Collins English Dictionary with Thesaurus (Office Product)
Can't give definition's of the more obscure words. Will pass it on to my grand daughter, may help with her school work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Although a quite handy little gadget for anyone who like me can spell reasonably well, 21 July 2014
By 
J. mortlock (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin DMQ221 Collins English Dictionary with Thesaurus (Office Product)
Although a quite handy little gadget for anyone who like me can spell reasonably well, but some words one doesn't often use I tend to misspell, so this inexpensive spell checker is quite good but not extensive it comes with a thesaurus and calculator built in, reasonable for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 6 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin DMQ221 Collins English Dictionary with Thesaurus (Office Product)
Very small the picture on Amazon made it look much larger
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 20 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin DMQ221 Collins English Dictionary with Thesaurus (Office Product)
This product could not spell license so i sent it back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin DMQ221 Collins English Dictionary with Thesaurus (Office Product)
very pleased, works well and good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 16 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin DMQ221 Collins English Dictionary with Thesaurus (Office Product)
Bought this ages ago, still works and is used by both my children. I used it as a gimmick to encourage them to look words up, it worked. However nothing is better than a physical dictionary. Still it is a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... this dict/thes because I had one before which was great, this one only disapoints on size it is ..., 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin DMQ221 Collins English Dictionary with Thesaurus (Office Product)
bought this dict/thes because I had one before which was great, this one only disapoints on size it is very small take no notice of product size on description it relates to the size of the big box they send it in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clever young chap, 22 July 2014
This review is from: Franklin DMQ221 Collins English Dictionary with Thesaurus (Office Product)
Gave it as a birthday present for 9yr old grandson and he loved it, mastered it in minutes I thought would keep him occupied for days! An essential tool for school even at that age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 11 Dec. 2014
By 
Mrs. Audrey Rutland "Ringo" (Somerset England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Franklin DMQ221 Collins English Dictionary with Thesaurus (Office Product)
Stopped working after a short while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 59 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews