Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Charming Book
This was my first ebook purchase and downloaded eagerly to my Nexus 7 via the Kindle App on 29 December 2012. The book is lovely, beautiful illustrations although a couple of typos (as another reviewer has already noted). Personally I wasn't too bothered about the lack of audio, Little One and I were content to look at the book together, enjoy the story and pictures and...
Published 24 months ago by Black Sabriah

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You cannot hear Benedict Cumberbatch read this book
PLEASE NOTE YOU CANNOT hear Benedict Cumberbatch read the story no matter what device you download it to and the whole point of buying the AUDIO ebook was to hear Benedict read the story. I have hopefully returned my download because the only reason I brought the book was as a fan of Mr Cumberbatch's reading. Shame on Amazon and the publisher using Mr Cumberbatch's name...
Published 24 months ago by wolfsbaine1


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Charming Book, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snowman and The Snowdog (Book & CD) (Kindle Edition)
This was my first ebook purchase and downloaded eagerly to my Nexus 7 via the Kindle App on 29 December 2012. The book is lovely, beautiful illustrations although a couple of typos (as another reviewer has already noted). Personally I wasn't too bothered about the lack of audio, Little One and I were content to look at the book together, enjoy the story and pictures and learn the names of the little boy and his dog, though I presume once the issues have beens sorted with the publisher I will be presented with an updated audio version to download.

However, Little One is keen to receive a "proper" book so no doubt will purchase same when it is released - not sure what the delay is as clearly such a book exists for it to have been scanned into the ebook format.

I think that Raymond Briggs can be very proud of the authors / illustators who put this book and the film together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for Christmas, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this when it came out last Christmas and have been awaiting merchandise. The book and toy were smaller than i expected but still lovely. Do watch the price as i found this for half the price in a supermarket after I had already ordered this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Snowdog book and Toy, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality Snowdog, suitable for young child's hands and a nice, colourful book. Lovely Christmas present for age 3 plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice set but a little small, 30 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book is a paperback about 20cm by 15cm and has a simple but a nice version of the story with both illustrations and text. The dog is also very small, only about 17cm from nose to tail, but well made and appealing (and I've seen it sold separately elsewhere for the same price as this entire set, so I'd say this is much better value). Worth having if you're a fan of the film!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the snow dog, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brought this for my granddaughter to go with the dvd ,she takes it every were with her .loves it great story great book well illustrated.just the thing for little ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars niece loved it, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Niece very happy with this Christmas present as prefers the dog to the snowman. Both her and nephew enjoyed having story read to them. Toy just a nice size to fit in with other cuddlies that share her bed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Snow dog, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this product quite a while back now it was for my daughter who is mad on snow man and the snow dog she takes the snow dog every day for school to use as a play ground toy she loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So Adorable, 19 Oct 2013
By 
A. Edwards (Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 3 year old has watched the Snowman and the Snowdog all year, absolutely loves it. Cannot wait to give this to her for Christmas, very tempted to give it to her now (watching it right now again!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You cannot hear Benedict Cumberbatch read this book, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Snowman and The Snowdog (Book & CD) (Kindle Edition)
PLEASE NOTE YOU CANNOT hear Benedict Cumberbatch read the story no matter what device you download it to and the whole point of buying the AUDIO ebook was to hear Benedict read the story. I have hopefully returned my download because the only reason I brought the book was as a fan of Mr Cumberbatch's reading. Shame on Amazon and the publisher using Mr Cumberbatch's name in this way when you know you have pulled the chance to hear him read, what a con. You hide the fact that you can't hear Benedict read the book away in the technical details while the description heralds Mr Cumberbatch's involvement in the telling of the story. How legal is that? I wouldn't give any stars were it possible this was just a big con.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable gift set, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An adorable book and toy gift set. The book and toy are nice size, easy to slip into any bag or for a child to hold. If you love the Snowman story you will love this one too.This time a Snowman and a Snowdog is built and they come alive and the story tells of their adventures to the North Pole. An ideal gift for any child I've purchases two already
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Snowman and The Snowdog (Book & CD)
£3.80
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews