Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Been following this story for years
This publication doesn't mark the culmination of David Walsh's fight since 1999 to expose the drug cheats in road cycling but it is a sign that hopefully we are entering the last lap. It will take change at the top of the UCI before Walsh is fully vindicated and no doubt a properly edited and rounded book will follow but in the meantime this collection of journalism,...
Published on 4 Nov 2012 by Big Jim

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great achievement but not a great read
I greatly admire David Walsh's prolonged and principled campaign to raise the questions about Armstrong that needed raising, and have since been answered. However, as a collection of newspaper articles over a period of years, this does not make great reading, being by necessity both repetitive and only as deep as newsprint allows. I don't begrudge Walsh a few quid for the...
Published 23 months ago by M. James


‹ Previous | 19 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars very intriguing!, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lanced: The Shaming of Lance Armstrong (Kindle Edition)
not what I has thought at first...a series of articles...not a book....but overall a vet good read about the demise of a great cyclist due to the great doping scandal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 22 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lanced: The Shaming of Lance Armstrong (Kindle Edition)
Nothing new as the articles have already been published but to have them together in one place is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars True journalism, 20 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lanced: The Shaming of Lance Armstrong (Kindle Edition)
Previous reviewers do far more justice than I ever could.
I hope that a complete book may follow, the stories are a little repetive but it shows how difficult it is to get the story out there.

I would recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable journey, 21 July 2014
This review is from: Lanced: The Shaming of Lance Armstrong (Kindle Edition)
the pursuit for the truth is not pretty, in much the same way that the truth itself hurts, but this account of relentless search of the truth is a worthy, if also saddening read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Walsh does not give up, 19 Oct 2014
By 
Mr. Colin Simpson (Scotland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lanced: The Shaming of Lance Armstrong (Kindle Edition)
Boy, has Walsh milked the 'Lance' market. Still a good book which shows Walsh's perseverance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lanced: The Shaming of Lance Armstrong (Kindle Edition)
Great series of articles about Armstrong and his downfall
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lanced: The Shaming of Lance Armstrong (Kindle Edition)
Loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars now he admits it but...., 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lanced: The Shaming of Lance Armstrong (Kindle Edition)
I bought this before he did. It was obvious that he was guilty but this book is so long winded I still have not finished it. I read another book then come back and read a few more pages before I get bored and read something else again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews