Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bob a tale of love between a guy and a cat and how they saved each other .
a wonderful story james and bob . they saved each other bob needed help , james became his saviour , the rest is history , one of the best storys about love between a man and an animal ever , i laughed and cried , didnt want it to end , then i read it all again . colleen lomas
Published on 13 Feb. 2013 by colleen

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointing
Thought this was a follow up to first great book on Bob. Very similar but it does have great photos which were not in the origional. A recommended read certainly.
Published on 28 Jun. 2013 by Kizzy


‹ Previous | 1 248 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bob a tale of love between a guy and a cat and how they saved each other ., 13 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob: No Ordinary Cat (Paperback)
a wonderful story james and bob . they saved each other bob needed help , james became his saviour , the rest is history , one of the best storys about love between a man and an animal ever , i laughed and cried , didnt want it to end , then i read it all again . colleen lomas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Bob" - the children's version, 14 Feb. 2013
By 
G. M. Gibson (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob: No Ordinary Cat (Paperback)
I read this - the abridged children's version of "A Street Cat named Bob" - yesterday evening. I love it There are some beautiful colour photographs of James and Bob. I have bought several copies as presents. Good luck to them both for their fundraising with the Blue Cross animal charity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brillant, 22 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob: No Ordinary Cat (Paperback)
Adorable and very educating.
What a good idea to have this
version for children. My granddaughter
loves this book very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant abridgement, 20 Feb. 2013
By 
E. Roberts - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob: No Ordinary Cat (Paperback)
A very well crafted abridgement of 'A Street Cat Named Bob' by James Bowen written for 11 year olds up. Not clunky or disjointed as some abridged versions can be. Deals well with drug addiction, neither glamorises nor alarms. Language very accessible yet does not patronise, honest but heart warming. As with the original this story is not really about a cat but rather about relationships and life. Can't think of anything else quite like it on the market. As a school Librarian I know I will be able to get some students reading or reading again by introducing them to 'Bob No Ordinary Cat'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Abridged version, 14 Feb. 2013
By 
Radiojock (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob: No Ordinary Cat (Kindle Edition)
I had ordered this, thinking it was an update on Bob and James, but it's a shorter version of A STREETCAT CALLED BOB. James and Bob found each other when they were both going through some tough times in their lives. This book ends with some lovely photos of them both. It has been a privilege to read their story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bob No ordinary cat, 19 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob: No Ordinary Cat (Paperback)
I am very happy to give this book to my grandchildren as I have enjoyed reading James Bowen's adult version. I found it fascinating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bob: No Ordinary Cat, 18 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob: No Ordinary Cat (Paperback)
I read the original and have bought this for a child's birthday present. A wonderful life story and so heart warming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A sensitively written book, 31 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob: No Ordinary Cat (Paperback)
This book was written for a younger reader but this, in no way way, detracts from the original story. Every child should read this before they reach the age where they may be influenced by such peer pressures as taking drugs. Yes, the cat side of the story is uplifting and, often, amusing but the message about the downturn someones life can take if taking drugs is very clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No ordinary cat indeed, 16 Feb. 2013
This review is from: Bob: No Ordinary Cat (Kindle Edition)
Great read, well written and engaging. Ideal for teenagers upwards to read. Would love to meet bob and James I have so many questions, a sequel required I think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars uplifting, 9 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob: No Ordinary Cat (Kindle Edition)
Have now read all three Bob the cat books they are a real eye opener to what goes on the streets,was drawn to the books because I have two cats buzz and Bob,who are also ginger tom cats.I am glad Bob and James met because everybody deserves a second chance,good read.hope there is more to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 248 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bob: No Ordinary Cat
Bob: No Ordinary Cat by James Bowen
£4.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews