Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roots are showing
Received this today but it's already a great sounding album. The Irish roots of the music really come across in the earlier songs. I'm sure a lot of the material would be amazing live, they have that vibe that would go down well in a venue and a decent sized crowd. I love the greater use of 'alternative' instruments that they've had in other songs before. What more can I...
Published on 11 Jan. 2013 by C. Hill

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WTF is the Christmas song all about?
Good album, not their best, but then I'm more of a fan of the earlier stuff anyway.
As most other people have said, Rose Tattoo is the stand out song.

But seriously, WTF is the Christmas song all about? Utter rubbish, and putting it in the middle of the album means it ends up playing everytime.
Published 12 months ago by Mr Luke T Brewer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars loud in car, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Signed And Sealed In Blood (Audio CD)
This is a great cd and if you like Irish punk you're in for a treat. Track 6 is very funny and describes a lot of christmas goings on to a tee. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ta, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Signed And Sealed In Blood (Audio CD)
bought for a friend who loved it. delivered very quickly in perfect condition at an excellent price. what more can i say. thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album., 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this on a whim as I was bored of the music in my IPod, someone had recommended the band to me before but was in two minds. I was stupid to hesitate, they are an amazing band and it is a great album, will definitely buy more of their work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best DKM album. Definitely. Must have!, 13 Mar. 2013
By 
Janusz Tokarzewski "Ape" (Poland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Signed And Sealed In Blood (Audio CD)
Best DKM album. Definitely. Must have! Each song is energetic and (if you like that) giving you pleasure when hearing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another cracker from DKM, 28 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Signed And Sealed In Blood (Audio CD)
Terrific album - just what you would expect from The Dropkick Murphy's. Saw them in action at Rock City in Nottingham - explosive band live - great show, great album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mass finest deliver another classic, 7 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Signed And Sealed In Blood (Audio CD)
Another cracking collection from the dropkicks. If you already like em you will love this if you not heard much check out this fine collection. If your not stomping your foot go see a doctor! Class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars You'll like it, 7 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you like the Murphys, you'll like this - good songs, but always better "live" - still worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it was a present and it made a very good impression, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Signed And Sealed In Blood (Audio CD)
it was a present and it made a very good impression! good quality (digi-pack not the plastic case that looks cheap) good price, great alum
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I had not heard of the Dropkick Murphys until I ..., 30 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had not heard of the Dropkick Murphys until I kept hearing Rose Tattoo being played at Ice Hockey games during warm up and then found them on iPlayer and ordered the CD. Let's just say the CD is on constantly in the car and on my iPod for when I am at the gym.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Feb. 2013
By 
Lindroth Patrik "Book man" (Sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Signed And Sealed In Blood (Audio CD)
Perfect mix of different influences! Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Signed And Sealed In Blood
Signed And Sealed In Blood by Dropkick Murphys (Audio CD - 2013)
Click for more info
In stock on April 9, 2015
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews