Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roots are showing
Received this today but it's already a great sounding album. The Irish roots of the music really come across in the earlier songs. I'm sure a lot of the material would be amazing live, they have that vibe that would go down well in a venue and a decent sized crowd. I love the greater use of 'alternative' instruments that they've had in other songs before. What more can I...
Published 22 months ago by C. Hill

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars WTF is the Christmas song all about?
Good album, not their best, but then I'm more of a fan of the earlier stuff anyway.
As most other people have said, Rose Tattoo is the stand out song.

But seriously, WTF is the Christmas song all about? Utter rubbish, and putting it in the middle of the album means it ends up playing everytime.
Published 8 months ago by Mr Luke T Brewer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roots are showing, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Signed And Sealed In Blood (Audio CD)
Received this today but it's already a great sounding album. The Irish roots of the music really come across in the earlier songs. I'm sure a lot of the material would be amazing live, they have that vibe that would go down well in a venue and a decent sized crowd. I love the greater use of 'alternative' instruments that they've had in other songs before. What more can I say, It's another great album from the band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars back on form, 13 Jan 2013
By 
S. P. Heseltine "simon heseltine" (gloucester uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
great album from dkms..i was disappointed with the last cd but this is right back up to standard. good feel good songs..even a ballad (of sorts!) if you are already a dropkick fan u will be well chuffed with this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great, 8 Jan 2013
This review is from: Signed And Sealed In Blood (Audio CD)
I was really looking forward to this album after hearing the track 'Rose Tattoo' it seemed like it would be another excellent album from the lads. However after listening to it a few times i've found that the only two memorable tracks on the album are the ones that have been released as singles, the others are somewhat mediocre in comparison to songs from previous albums.
The album is good but it most definitely is not great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I can't believe its not better!, 8 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Signed And Sealed In Blood (Audio CD)
4/5 maybe generous as this album is hit and miss and not as strong as even more recent efforts are. There's a few standout tracks and enough to keep most fans happy, a few interesting different musical directions and a feckin awful Xmas song that should have been an EP at best! Overall worth buying just for the best bits. P.S saw them live Newcastle, AWESOME!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good time boys, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Signed And Sealed In Blood (Audio CD)
I only recently got into these guys as they are a favourite of my brother's and they were playing in Bristol. It's a thoroughly enjoyable record with well judged pacing and solid anthems, particularly Rose Tattoo, My Hero and Out On The Town. These songs showcase the band range, varying from a big folky sing-a-long, a punk rock dash and an old fashioned rock and roll number. All the other songs are good, including Christmas song The Season's Upon Us, and only one song (Prisoner's Song) feels like it is making up the numbers. However, if you are new the band like me, I recommend that you start with Live on Lansdowne as this is a really good live record containing all of the bands best songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars WTF is the Christmas song all about?, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Signed And Sealed In Blood (Audio CD)
Good album, not their best, but then I'm more of a fan of the earlier stuff anyway.
As most other people have said, Rose Tattoo is the stand out song.

But seriously, WTF is the Christmas song all about? Utter rubbish, and putting it in the middle of the album means it ends up playing everytime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Dropkicks back at their best., 17 Dec 2013
By 
Mr. Douglas Anderson "Dougie" (Falkirk UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Signed And Sealed In Blood (Audio CD)
I thought their last album was a bit mediocre, but this put's them back on top of their game. The Album kicks off wth "The boys are back" which will probably be the opening anthem on stage from now onwards. The single "Rose Tattoo" is one of their best ever. It's a great album for driving in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Signed And Sealed In Blood (Audio CD)
wonderful album great songs fantastic group will defo be getting more than one of their albums good fun lyrics worth a listen. irish sounding folk rock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brillant Album, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Signed And Sealed In Blood (Audio CD)
what a great album-will be getting more of their music.Wish I had heard of these before.Only first heard about them as title for Boston's Finest is one of their's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top class Irish Rock, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Signed And Sealed In Blood (Audio CD)
The cd is fantastic. Hit after hit. Well worth the buy. Going to buy the other albums. Love it it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Signed And Sealed In Blood
Signed And Sealed In Blood by Dropkick Murphys (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews