Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book for Experienced and Novice Tunnel Growers, 7 Jun 2013
I initially reviewed an earlier version of this book and having realised this one is out, I think worth repeating
I was really impressed with this book. It covers every vegetable you could want to grow in enough detail. He even includes some varieties I've not heard of and I'm a very experienced grower.
There is a useful section on what to do each month and tables giving optimum germination temperatures etc. which are really useful
The writing style is easy to read but make no mistake, this is a serious book not some coffee table job dreamed up by a marketing department. It's the sort of book you read and then keep handy as a reference work.
If you're thinking of growing in a polytunnel then order a copy, if you already grow in a tunnel then I bet you'll improve your technique by reading this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars informative and interesting, 23 Dec 2013
This review is from: Vegetables and Herbs for the Greenhouse and Polytunnel (Kindle Edition)
As a complete beginner I needed a book to give me an idea how to get started. This book proved to be ideal, describing each vegetable and herb from sowing time, planting time through to care, threats, harvesting and storage. I would think it would be an excellent companion for anyone from beginner through to experienced gardeners who are using their greenhouse for veritable and herb growing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Info book, 8 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as a gift for my new greenhouse owning parents, flicking through the book when it arrived, it looks well planned out and full of information. Sure this will be a good help to their first growing season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Don-Hawkwind, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very useful, I will be trying to grow some of the things this year, apart from the usual tomatoes and cucumbers which will be in the greenhouse, already wishing I had bought an even bigger one, 12 x 8 and I am running out of space, with all the experimenting of plant growing I am doing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very informative and useful book. Up to date with varieties and will get a lot of use in the coming season
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Down to Earth, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very practical guide to what you should be doing if you were not totally absorbed in using your Kindle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Polytunnel book, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book is clearly written without jargon and is perfect for both amateur and experienced gardeners. We are still new to using a poly tunnel and this book helps us to maximise the poly tunnel use over the whole gardening year. It equally applies to greenhouses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Any thing you need to know about seeding and growing your own veg or herbs is in this book! Brilliant 5*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for newcomers to greenhouse growing, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vegetables and Herbs for the Greenhouse and Polytunnel (Kindle Edition)
Give list of proven good veg to grow and timings for planting. Also gives advice on siting and building your greenhouse plus disease avoidance and treatments - all good for the beginner (like me). Bought it on android which was a bit of a struggle first time, but otherwise that part was OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa26a55d0)

This product

Only search this product's reviews