Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars23
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 April 2013
Not bought for professional photos but to allow me to fill the shot without having to get too close. Does exactly what it says and is so easy to set up, just remember to turn off the flash or you can get a delay on the shutter activating. As with any zoom you need to hold the camera still but the tripod is simple and effective. For the price a great bit of kit.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
A good quality strong tripod better than the average ones advertised.
The backing case for the iphone is remarkably strong allowing the zoom lense to screw in easily and taking the weight of the long lense without any slippage from the camera lense. The Zoom lense does the magnification job well, but not being a high quality lense you get some distortion and not that easy to focus at the high magnifications.
Altogether well constructed and a handy addition to the i-phone.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2014
This is a good product, but it is incorrectly described as a "zoom" lens. It is not a zoom lens, it is a fixed focal length (12x) telephoto. You cannot zoom it.
That said, it's is actually really good, and used in conjunction with the iPhone's digital zoom (ie pinch-to-zoom on the screen) you can get amazingly close to things.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2015
This is not a zoom lens but a fixed focal length telephoto. It comes with a nice little velvet bag that accommodates the lens and tripod but not the fixing plate that attaches to the iPhone 5. If you use an external extra battery, as I do, keeping the plate attached to the phone full time is not an option and all together, with lens and tripod, this becomes a rather heavy and bulky extra bit of kit to carry around and set up. All of which argues against spontaneous use. So far, I've only used it for a couple of test shots and the resulting image is very distorted (inverted pincushion). Essentially, you are swapping the poor image resolution of digital enlargement for fantastically distorted optical enlargement. Take your pick. I don't mind the latter but the extra bulk and setting up means I won't be bothering with it much unless I have a specific need. Tripod might come in handy on its own, though.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
This only arrived this morning and I was really impressed with the quality of the product. The manual focus on the lens really helps to sharpen up the image on the phone. I'm going to buy a second one for a Christmas present. The phone cover is also really good - one of the best ones I have.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2015
This is a good quality produce that works really, really well. The zoom is fantastic and it's easy to focus with the focus knob on the telescope. The tripod works well and provides stable shots. My one Critism would be the case because it's too tight and I can't see in lasting very Lang and once that breaks the product will be useless.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2015
The cover was a good fit, nice and snug, but sadly when the lens was screwed onto it, it didn't quite line up with the camera, causing vignetting down one side. Zoom was good and once focused with the focussing ring, the picture was pretty clear. Have returned and await a refund.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
Easy to set up and works better than I thought it would. One downside is that it doesn't connect properly to the two standard tripods I have. As with all camera's you need a steady hand or surface to reset on to take a decent picture.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
The stand a bit light and cheap but everything else is quality stuff (for that price). The zoom is good with a decent clarity and few distortions on the side which is normal.
Overl decent enough. Had fun playing with it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2015
Feels like a high quality item, belies the bargain basement price does what it says on the tin and provides a very useful 12x magnification. As long as you don't expect an slr you won't be disappointed
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.